Bioluminescence Night Kayaking at Havelock Island
Havelock, Andaman Nicobar, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 3,500
Barefoot Six Senses
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Kayaking
1Duration
in Days
20Max
Group Size
16+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Sat, 23 Nov, 2019
20
Sun, 24 Nov, 2019
20
Mon, 25 Nov, 2019
20
Tue, 26 Nov, 2019
18
Wed, 27 Nov, 2019
20
Thu, 28 Nov, 2019
18
Fri, 29 Nov, 2019
20
Sat, 30 Nov, 2019
18
Sun, 01 Dec, 2019
20
Mon, 02 Dec, 2019
20
Tue, 03 Dec, 2019
20
Mon, 23 Dec, 2019
20
Tue, 24 Dec, 2019
20
Wed, 25 Dec, 2019
20
Thu, 26 Dec, 2019
20
Fri, 27 Dec, 2019
20
Sat, 28 Dec, 2019
20
Sun, 29 Dec, 2019
19
Mon, 30 Dec, 2019
20
Tue, 31 Dec, 2019
20
2020
Wed, 01 Jan, 2020
20
Thu, 02 Jan, 2020
20
Fri, 03 Jan, 2020
20
Sat, 04 Jan, 2020
20
Sun, 05 Jan, 2020
20
Mon, 06 Jan, 2020
20
Tue, 07 Jan, 2020
20
Wed, 08 Jan, 2020
20
Thu, 09 Jan, 2020
20
Fri, 10 Jan, 2020
20
Sat, 11 Jan, 2020
20
Sun, 12 Jan, 2020
20
Mon, 13 Jan, 2020
20
Tue, 14 Jan, 2020
20
Wed, 15 Jan, 2020
20
Thu, 16 Jan, 2020
20
Fri, 17 Jan, 2020
20
Sat, 18 Jan, 2020
20
Sun, 19 Jan, 2020
20
Mon, 20 Jan, 2020
20
Tue, 21 Jan, 2020
20
Wed, 22 Jan, 2020
20
Thu, 23 Jan, 2020
18
Fri, 24 Jan, 2020
20
Sat, 25 Jan, 2020
20
Sun, 26 Jan, 2020
20
Mon, 27 Jan, 2020
20
Tue, 28 Jan, 2020
20
Wed, 29 Jan, 2020
20
Thu, 30 Jan, 2020
20
Fri, 31 Jan, 2020
20
Sat, 01 Feb, 2020
20
Sun, 02 Feb, 2020
20
Mon, 03 Feb, 2020
20
Tue, 04 Feb, 2020
20
Wed, 05 Feb, 2020
20
Thu, 06 Feb, 2020
20
Fri, 07 Feb, 2020
20
Sat, 08 Feb, 2020
20
Sun, 09 Feb, 2020
20
Mon, 10 Feb, 2020
20
Tue, 11 Feb, 2020
20
Wed, 12 Feb, 2020
20
Thu, 13 Feb, 2020
20
Fri, 14 Feb, 2020
20
Sat, 15 Feb, 2020
20
Sun, 16 Feb, 2020
20
Mon, 17 Feb, 2020
20
Tue, 18 Feb, 2020
20
Wed, 19 Feb, 2020
20
Thu, 20 Feb, 2020
20
Fri, 21 Feb, 2020
20
Sat, 22 Feb, 2020
20
Sun, 23 Feb, 2020
20
Mon, 24 Feb, 2020
20
Tue, 25 Feb, 2020
20
Wed, 26 Feb, 2020
20
Thu, 27 Feb, 2020
20
Fri, 28 Feb, 2020
20
Sat, 29 Feb, 2020
20
Sun, 01 Mar, 2020
20
Mon, 02 Mar, 2020
20
Tue, 03 Mar, 2020
20
Wed, 04 Mar, 2020
20
Thu, 05 Mar, 2020
20
Fri, 06 Mar, 2020
20
Sat, 07 Mar, 2020
20
Sun, 08 Mar, 2020
20
Mon, 09 Mar, 2020
20
Tue, 10 Mar, 2020
20
Wed, 11 Mar, 2020
20
Thu, 12 Mar, 2020
20
Fri, 13 Mar, 2020
20
Sat, 14 Mar, 2020
20
Sun, 15 Mar, 2020
20
Mon, 16 Mar, 2020
20
Tue, 17 Mar, 2020
20
Wed, 18 Mar, 2020
20
Thu, 19 Mar, 2020
20
Fri, 20 Mar, 2020
20
Sat, 21 Mar, 2020
20
Sun, 22 Mar, 2020
20
Mon, 23 Mar, 2020
20
Tue, 24 Mar, 2020
20
Wed, 25 Mar, 2020
20
Thu, 26 Mar, 2020
20
Fri, 27 Mar, 2020
20
Sat, 28 Mar, 2020
20
Sun, 29 Mar, 2020
20
Mon, 30 Mar, 2020
20
Tue, 31 Mar, 2020
20
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (1)

Nature (3)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 3,500
  • 1
  • Duration in Days
  • 20
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 16
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Sat, 23 Nov, 2019
20
Sun, 24 Nov, 2019
20
Mon, 25 Nov, 2019
20
Tue, 26 Nov, 2019
18
Wed, 27 Nov, 2019
20
Thu, 28 Nov, 2019
18
Fri, 29 Nov, 2019
20
Sat, 30 Nov, 2019
18
Sun, 01 Dec, 2019
20
Mon, 02 Dec, 2019
20
Tue, 03 Dec, 2019
20
Mon, 23 Dec, 2019
20
Tue, 24 Dec, 2019
20
Wed, 25 Dec, 2019
20
Thu, 26 Dec, 2019
20
Fri, 27 Dec, 2019
20
Sat, 28 Dec, 2019
20
Sun, 29 Dec, 2019
19
Mon, 30 Dec, 2019
20
Tue, 31 Dec, 2019
20
2020
Wed, 01 Jan, 2020
20
Thu, 02 Jan, 2020
20
Fri, 03 Jan, 2020
20
Sat, 04 Jan, 2020
20
Sun, 05 Jan, 2020
20
Mon, 06 Jan, 2020
20
Tue, 07 Jan, 2020
20
Wed, 08 Jan, 2020
20
Thu, 09 Jan, 2020
20
Fri, 10 Jan, 2020
20
Sat, 11 Jan, 2020
20
Sun, 12 Jan, 2020
20
Mon, 13 Jan, 2020
20
Tue, 14 Jan, 2020
20
Wed, 15 Jan, 2020
20
Thu, 16 Jan, 2020
20
Fri, 17 Jan, 2020
20
Sat, 18 Jan, 2020
20
Sun, 19 Jan, 2020
20
Mon, 20 Jan, 2020
20
Tue, 21 Jan, 2020
20
Wed, 22 Jan, 2020
20
Thu, 23 Jan, 2020
18
Fri, 24 Jan, 2020
20
Sat, 25 Jan, 2020
20
Sun, 26 Jan, 2020
20
Mon, 27 Jan, 2020
20
Tue, 28 Jan, 2020
20
Wed, 29 Jan, 2020
20
Thu, 30 Jan, 2020
20
Fri, 31 Jan, 2020
20
Sat, 01 Feb, 2020
20
Sun, 02 Feb, 2020
20
Mon, 03 Feb, 2020
20
Tue, 04 Feb, 2020
20
Wed, 05 Feb, 2020
20
Thu, 06 Feb, 2020
20
Fri, 07 Feb, 2020
20
Sat, 08 Feb, 2020
20
Sun, 09 Feb, 2020
20
Mon, 10 Feb, 2020
20
Tue, 11 Feb, 2020
20
Wed, 12 Feb, 2020
20
Thu, 13 Feb, 2020
20
Fri, 14 Feb, 2020
20
Sat, 15 Feb, 2020
20
Sun, 16 Feb, 2020
20
Mon, 17 Feb, 2020
20
Tue, 18 Feb, 2020
20
Wed, 19 Feb, 2020
20
Thu, 20 Feb, 2020
20
Fri, 21 Feb, 2020
20
Sat, 22 Feb, 2020
20
Sun, 23 Feb, 2020
20
Mon, 24 Feb, 2020
20
Tue, 25 Feb, 2020
20
Wed, 26 Feb, 2020
20
Thu, 27 Feb, 2020
20
Fri, 28 Feb, 2020
20
Sat, 29 Feb, 2020
20
Sun, 01 Mar, 2020
20
Mon, 02 Mar, 2020
20
Tue, 03 Mar, 2020
20
Wed, 04 Mar, 2020
20
Thu, 05 Mar, 2020
20
Fri, 06 Mar, 2020
20
Sat, 07 Mar, 2020
20
Sun, 08 Mar, 2020
20
Mon, 09 Mar, 2020
20
Tue, 10 Mar, 2020
20
Wed, 11 Mar, 2020
20
Thu, 12 Mar, 2020
20
Fri, 13 Mar, 2020
20
Sat, 14 Mar, 2020
20
Sun, 15 Mar, 2020
20
Mon, 16 Mar, 2020
20
Tue, 17 Mar, 2020
20
Wed, 18 Mar, 2020
20
Thu, 19 Mar, 2020
20
Fri, 20 Mar, 2020
20
Sat, 21 Mar, 2020
20
Sun, 22 Mar, 2020
20
Mon, 23 Mar, 2020
20
Tue, 24 Mar, 2020
20
Wed, 25 Mar, 2020
20
Thu, 26 Mar, 2020
20
Fri, 27 Mar, 2020
20
Sat, 28 Mar, 2020
20
Sun, 29 Mar, 2020
20
Mon, 30 Mar, 2020
20
Tue, 31 Mar, 2020
20
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (1)

Nature (3)

Kayaking
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Paddle your kayaks over the calm Andaman Sea to views of a dark night sky, peppered full of stars. A magical and relaxing experience, you'll spend two hours paddling and navigating the Andaman Sea, accompanied by an experienced guide. Before beginning the trip, you'll have a short session to learn how to paddle and turn the kayak. Setting out from the Havelock Jetty, you'll explore the peaceful sea, with the city lights behind you. As the sun sets over the horizon and after the sky turns dark, you'll paddle your way back to Havelock Jetty.

    A minimum of 2 travellers are required to book the Havelock Island night kayaking trip.

    Destination

    The Andaman Sea, near Havelock Island, is one of the best places to go kayaking. The natural delights and scenery of the islands appear even more stunning during the night. Less crowded than Port Blair, the island of Havelock disseminates less light pollution, giving a great view of the night sky and the island.

    Destination highlights

    • Head out for a thrilling night kayaking trip in Havelock Island.
    • Star-gaze the night sky from your kayak.
    • Paddle the calm Andaman Sea for two hours.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    The start time of the activity depends on weather and tide conditions. Please confirm the start time of the activity with the tour operator a day prior to your scheduled night kayaking session.

    Only travellers that weigh less than 80 kgs are eligible to book the night kayaking session in Havelock Island.

    Travellers are required to follow instructions of the tour guide while night kayaking at Havelock Island.

    Consumption of alcohol, drugs, tobacco products and cigarettes is strictly prohibited during the activity.

    Travellers are requested to treat the local culture with respect and avoid littering, defacing property and monuments and causing general disturbance.

    Cancellation policy

    For cancellations made more than 72 hours before departure of the Havelock Island night kayaking trip: 90% refund.

    For cancellations made between 48-72 hours before departure of the Havelock Island night kayaking trip: 50% refund.

    For cancellations made between less than 48 hours before departure of the Havelock Island night kayaking trip: no refund.

    All refunds will be processed after deducting a transaction fee of INR 200 per person. This fee is charged by The Great Next.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Please note that travellers will need to sit on the kayak for almost 2 hours. This may lead to some discomfort or unease.

    The tour operator reserves the right to cancel or alter the itinerary of night kayaking at Havelock Island to ensure maximum safety for travellers as well as staff.

    Travellers will be required to bear any additional costs arising due to unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather, natural calamities etc.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    No pick-up for this Havelock Island night kayaking trip.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    No drop-off for this Havelock Island night kayaking trip.
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Havelock Jetty
    Get directions >
    End point
    Havelock Jetty
    Time of departure
    04:30 PM
    Time of return
    07:30 PM

    Activity Details

    Nature of kayaking trip
    Sea kayaki
    Non-swimmers allowed
    Yes
    Estimated kayaking time
    2 hrs
    Weight limit
    80 kgs
    Type of kayak
    Kayak capacity
    1/2
  • Go night kayaking at Havelock Island!

    Arrive at the B3 Restaurant near the Havelock Jetty. Here, you'll meet your tour guide and begin the activity. You'll suit up with life jackets and board the kayaks. After a brief session to learn how to navigate and paddle, you'll set out over the calm Andaman Sea for a night kayaking session. As the sun sets over the horizon, you'll return to Havelock Jetty. Your trip ends here.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Havelock Jetty
    End point
    Havelock Jetty
    Day start time
    05:30 AM
    Total Kayaking time
    2 hrs
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • One 2-hr session of night kayaking
    • All equipment required for kayaking: one/two-person kayaks, life jackets, paddles etc.
    • Services of experienced kayaking guide
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Travel arrangements between home city and Havelock Jetty
    • Any accommodation or meals at Havelock Island
    • Any costs arising out of unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather, natural calamities etc.
    • Personal expenses such as meals or beverages etc.
    • Anything not mentioned in inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Swim-wear
    • Comfortable t-shirt/shirts and shorts
    • Quick-dry apparel
    • Sandals or slippers
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive gadgets or jewellery

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • One/two-person kayaks for the night kayaking session
    • All equipment required for kayaking: life jackets, paddles etc.
    • Technical and safety gear required for the activity, if any
      You need to get
    • Day pack (preferably waterproof)
    • ID proof
    • Water bottle
    • Camera
    • Sunglasses
    • Light towel
    • Dry snacks
    • Extra set of dry clothes

    Medical Kit

    • Specific personal or prescribed medication
    • Personal first-aid kit
  • Please check the Overview tab for itinerary details. If you have further questions, you can chat with us online.
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.