Fun Dive at Sail Rock, Thailand (2 dives)
Bangkok, Phuket, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 5,900
Sail-Rock-Divers
Sail-Rock-Divers
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Scuba trip
1Duration
in Days
30Max
Group Size
10+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Thu, 18 Jul, 2019
30
Fri, 19 Jul, 2019
30
Sat, 20 Jul, 2019
30
Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
30
Mon, 22 Jul, 2019
30
Tue, 23 Jul, 2019
30
Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
30
Thu, 25 Jul, 2019
30
Fri, 26 Jul, 2019
30
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
30
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
30
Mon, 29 Jul, 2019
30
Tue, 30 Jul, 2019
30
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
30
Thu, 01 Aug, 2019
30
Fri, 02 Aug, 2019
30
Sat, 03 Aug, 2019
30
Sun, 04 Aug, 2019
30
Mon, 05 Aug, 2019
30
Tue, 06 Aug, 2019
30
Wed, 07 Aug, 2019
30
Thu, 08 Aug, 2019
30
Fri, 09 Aug, 2019
30
Sat, 10 Aug, 2019
30
Sun, 11 Aug, 2019
30
Mon, 12 Aug, 2019
30
Tue, 13 Aug, 2019
30
Wed, 14 Aug, 2019
30
Thu, 15 Aug, 2019
30
Fri, 16 Aug, 2019
30
Sat, 17 Aug, 2019
30
Sun, 18 Aug, 2019
30
Mon, 19 Aug, 2019
30
Tue, 20 Aug, 2019
30
Wed, 21 Aug, 2019
30
Thu, 22 Aug, 2019
30
Fri, 23 Aug, 2019
30
Sat, 24 Aug, 2019
30
Sun, 25 Aug, 2019
30
Mon, 26 Aug, 2019
30
Tue, 27 Aug, 2019
30
Wed, 28 Aug, 2019
30
Thu, 29 Aug, 2019
30
Fri, 30 Aug, 2019
30
Sat, 31 Aug, 2019
30
Sun, 01 Sep, 2019
30
Mon, 02 Sep, 2019
30
Tue, 03 Sep, 2019
30
Wed, 04 Sep, 2019
30
Thu, 05 Sep, 2019
30
Fri, 06 Sep, 2019
30
Sat, 07 Sep, 2019
30
Sun, 08 Sep, 2019
30
Mon, 09 Sep, 2019
30
Tue, 10 Sep, 2019
30
Wed, 11 Sep, 2019
30
Thu, 12 Sep, 2019
30
Fri, 13 Sep, 2019
30
Sat, 14 Sep, 2019
30
Sun, 15 Sep, 2019
30
Mon, 16 Sep, 2019
30
Tue, 17 Sep, 2019
30
Wed, 18 Sep, 2019
30
Thu, 19 Sep, 2019
30
Fri, 20 Sep, 2019
30
Sat, 21 Sep, 2019
30
Sun, 22 Sep, 2019
30
Mon, 23 Sep, 2019
30
Tue, 24 Sep, 2019
30
Wed, 25 Sep, 2019
30
Thu, 26 Sep, 2019
30
Fri, 27 Sep, 2019
30
Sat, 28 Sep, 2019
30
Sun, 29 Sep, 2019
30
Mon, 30 Sep, 2019
30
View
scales >
Physical (4)

Cultural (1)

Nature (5)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 5,900
  • 1
  • Duration in Days
  • 30
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 10
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Thu, 18 Jul, 2019
30
Fri, 19 Jul, 2019
30
Sat, 20 Jul, 2019
30
Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
30
Mon, 22 Jul, 2019
30
Tue, 23 Jul, 2019
30
Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
30
Thu, 25 Jul, 2019
30
Fri, 26 Jul, 2019
30
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
30
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
30
Mon, 29 Jul, 2019
30
Tue, 30 Jul, 2019
30
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
30
Thu, 01 Aug, 2019
30
Fri, 02 Aug, 2019
30
Sat, 03 Aug, 2019
30
Sun, 04 Aug, 2019
30
Mon, 05 Aug, 2019
30
Tue, 06 Aug, 2019
30
Wed, 07 Aug, 2019
30
Thu, 08 Aug, 2019
30
Fri, 09 Aug, 2019
30
Sat, 10 Aug, 2019
30
Sun, 11 Aug, 2019
30
Mon, 12 Aug, 2019
30
Tue, 13 Aug, 2019
30
Wed, 14 Aug, 2019
30
Thu, 15 Aug, 2019
30
Fri, 16 Aug, 2019
30
Sat, 17 Aug, 2019
30
Sun, 18 Aug, 2019
30
Mon, 19 Aug, 2019
30
Tue, 20 Aug, 2019
30
Wed, 21 Aug, 2019
30
Thu, 22 Aug, 2019
30
Fri, 23 Aug, 2019
30
Sat, 24 Aug, 2019
30
Sun, 25 Aug, 2019
30
Mon, 26 Aug, 2019
30
Tue, 27 Aug, 2019
30
Wed, 28 Aug, 2019
30
Thu, 29 Aug, 2019
30
Fri, 30 Aug, 2019
30
Sat, 31 Aug, 2019
30
Sun, 01 Sep, 2019
30
Mon, 02 Sep, 2019
30
Tue, 03 Sep, 2019
30
Wed, 04 Sep, 2019
30
Thu, 05 Sep, 2019
30
Fri, 06 Sep, 2019
30
Sat, 07 Sep, 2019
30
Sun, 08 Sep, 2019
30
Mon, 09 Sep, 2019
30
Tue, 10 Sep, 2019
30
Wed, 11 Sep, 2019
30
Thu, 12 Sep, 2019
30
Fri, 13 Sep, 2019
30
Sat, 14 Sep, 2019
30
Sun, 15 Sep, 2019
30
Mon, 16 Sep, 2019
30
Tue, 17 Sep, 2019
30
Wed, 18 Sep, 2019
30
Thu, 19 Sep, 2019
30
Fri, 20 Sep, 2019
30
Sat, 21 Sep, 2019
30
Sun, 22 Sep, 2019
30
Mon, 23 Sep, 2019
30
Tue, 24 Sep, 2019
30
Wed, 25 Sep, 2019
30
Thu, 26 Sep, 2019
30
Fri, 27 Sep, 2019
30
Sat, 28 Sep, 2019
30
Sun, 29 Sep, 2019
30
Mon, 30 Sep, 2019
30
View
scales >
Physical (4)

Cultural (1)

Nature (5)

Scuba trip
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Engaging in Fun Dives is the best way to gradually improve your scuba diving skills. This single day fun diving trip in Thailand offers you two dives in the beautiful Gulf of Thailand. Depending on your prior level of certification, you will dive up to a depth of 30-100 feet at the Sail Rock dive site. You will get a chance to see whale sharks, giant moray eels, pelagic fish and lots of colorful corals in the pristine waters of the Gulf of Thailand. The Sail Rock dive site is famous for its natural underwater vertical swim through or chimney that divers can explore on this Fun dive trip.

    Destination

    Sail Rock is the dive site located in between Koh Phangan and Koh Tao in the Gulf of Thailand. Sail Rock is a pinnacle which rises up to 15 meters from the water surface and goes 40 m below the surface of water. This dive site offers a good probability of spotting whale sharks. You will also see diverse species of fish like travelli, batfish, barracuda, giant moray, mackerel, etc. along with many colorful coral reefs. The Sail Rock dive site is well-known for its natural underwater chimney that divers can enter at 6 meters and exit at 18 meters. The dives here are suitable for beginners as well as advanced divers.

    Destination highlights

    • Complete two open water dives in the Gulf of Thailand.
    • Spot whale sharks and many other exotic fish.
    • Watch colorful corals dancing in the pristine waters of the Gulf of Thailand.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Littering in and around the water bodies or on the boat is not allowed.

    You must respect the natural habitat while scuba diving in Thailand.

    You must adhere to the instructions of the dive instructor at all times.

    The operator will provide the equipment for the Thailand diving trip. You are responsible for the equipment and must use it with care.

    Cancellation policy

    If cancellation is made 2 days or more before the departure of the Fun Dive in Thailand: Full refund.

    If cancellation is made 0-2 days before the departure of the Fun Dive in Thailand: No refund.

    All refunds will be processed after deducting a transaction fee of INR 500 per person. This fee is charged by The Great Next.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Travellers are required to carry PADI certificate to validate their experience level for Fun Diving.

    The operator reserves the right to cancel, alter or reschedule the itinerary of this scuba diving trip in Thailand due to any unforeseen conditions such as bad weather or natural disasters.

    Travellers are responsible for their own belongings and the operator will not be responsible for any loss or damage while scuba diving in Thailand.

    The operator is not responsible for any injury or accident during this scuba diving trip.

    You are required to sign the PADI health and liability release form prior to scuba diving.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    All hotels in Koh Phangan except at Bottle beach and Thong Nai Pan beach.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    All hotels in Koh Phangan except at Bottle beach and Thong Nai Pan beach.
    Mode of transport
    Private vehicle
    Start point
    Koh Phangan
    Get directions >
    End point
    Koh Phangan
    Time of departure
    08:00 AM
    Time of return
    04:00 PM

    Activity Details

    Number of dives
    0
    Average dive duration
    Hotel transter
    Maximum depth during course
    Average time per dive
    Mandatory travel insurance
  • Go Scuba Diving in Thailand!

    You will be picked up from your hotel in Koh Phangan and begin your journey towards the Sail Rock dive site. On the way to the dive site, your instructor will brief you about the dive site and safety tips pertaining to the dives. After reaching the site, you will complete 2 open water dives in the Gulf of Thailand. Lunch will be offered to you in between or after your dives. On completion of your dives, drop-off service will be provided to your hotel in Koh Phangan.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Koh Phangan
    End point
    Koh Phangan
    Day start time
    05:30 AM
    Maximum depth
    100 feet
    Total dive time
    90 mins
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Two open water dives in the Gulf of Thailand
    • Travel arrangements from all hotels in Koh Phangan (except Bottle beach and Thong Nai Pan beach) to the dive centre and back
    • Boat transfer to the dive site
    • Breakfast, lunch and refreshments
    • All equipment required for scuba diving
    • International payment transfer fees
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Accommodation in the dive centre can be provided at an additional cost (details on request)
    • Personal expenses such as extra meals, cigarettes, etc.
    • Any additional cost due to fluctuations based on international currency exchange rates at the time of booking
    • Anything not mentioned in the inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Swim-wear
    • Light clothes
    • Slippers/floaters
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery, gadgets or watches
    • Heavily embellished swim suits

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • All equipment required for scuba diving
    • Boat transfers to the dive site
      You need to get
    • Govt-issued ID proof
    • Towel
    • Daypack for essentials
    • Sunscreen
    • Sunglasses
    • Dry snacks
    • Water bottle

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication only
  • Go Scuba Diving in Thailand!

    Your trip ends by late afternoon.

    Your meal package includes breakfast and lunch. You can have lunch in between your dives or after your dives.

    Food

    Breakfast
    Lunch
    Food variations
    Veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.