Hampta Pass Trek
Manali, Himachal Pradesh, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 5,750
HimTrek
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Trekking
5Duration
in Days
20Max
Group Size
12+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Sun, 08 Dec, 2019
20
2020
Fri, 15 May, 2020
20
Sat, 16 May, 2020
20
Sun, 17 May, 2020
20
Mon, 18 May, 2020
20
Tue, 19 May, 2020
20
Wed, 20 May, 2020
20
Thu, 21 May, 2020
20
Fri, 22 May, 2020
20
Sat, 23 May, 2020
20
Sun, 24 May, 2020
20
Mon, 25 May, 2020
20
Tue, 26 May, 2020
20
Wed, 27 May, 2020
20
Thu, 28 May, 2020
20
Fri, 29 May, 2020
20
Sat, 30 May, 2020
20
Sun, 31 May, 2020
20
Mon, 01 Jun, 2020
20
Tue, 02 Jun, 2020
20
Wed, 03 Jun, 2020
20
Thu, 04 Jun, 2020
20
Fri, 05 Jun, 2020
20
Sat, 06 Jun, 2020
20
Sun, 07 Jun, 2020
20
Mon, 08 Jun, 2020
20
Tue, 09 Jun, 2020
20
Wed, 10 Jun, 2020
20
Thu, 11 Jun, 2020
20
Fri, 12 Jun, 2020
20
Sat, 13 Jun, 2020
20
Sun, 14 Jun, 2020
20
Mon, 15 Jun, 2020
20
Tue, 16 Jun, 2020
20
Wed, 17 Jun, 2020
20
Thu, 18 Jun, 2020
20
Fri, 19 Jun, 2020
20
Sat, 20 Jun, 2020
20
Sun, 21 Jun, 2020
20
Mon, 22 Jun, 2020
20
Tue, 23 Jun, 2020
20
Wed, 24 Jun, 2020
20
Thu, 25 Jun, 2020
20
Fri, 26 Jun, 2020
20
Sat, 27 Jun, 2020
20
Sun, 28 Jun, 2020
20
Mon, 29 Jun, 2020
20
Tue, 30 Jun, 2020
20
Wed, 01 Jul, 2020
20
Thu, 02 Jul, 2020
20
Fri, 03 Jul, 2020
20
Sat, 04 Jul, 2020
20
Sun, 05 Jul, 2020
20
Mon, 06 Jul, 2020
20
Tue, 07 Jul, 2020
20
Wed, 08 Jul, 2020
20
Thu, 09 Jul, 2020
20
Fri, 10 Jul, 2020
20
Sat, 11 Jul, 2020
20
Sun, 12 Jul, 2020
20
Mon, 13 Jul, 2020
20
Tue, 14 Jul, 2020
20
Wed, 15 Jul, 2020
20
Thu, 16 Jul, 2020
20
Fri, 17 Jul, 2020
20
Sat, 18 Jul, 2020
20
Sun, 19 Jul, 2020
20
Mon, 20 Jul, 2020
20
Tue, 21 Jul, 2020
20
Wed, 22 Jul, 2020
20
Thu, 23 Jul, 2020
20
Fri, 24 Jul, 2020
20
Sat, 25 Jul, 2020
20
Sun, 26 Jul, 2020
20
Mon, 27 Jul, 2020
20
Tue, 28 Jul, 2020
20
Wed, 29 Jul, 2020
20
Thu, 30 Jul, 2020
20
Fri, 31 Jul, 2020
20
Sat, 01 Aug, 2020
20
Sun, 02 Aug, 2020
20
Mon, 03 Aug, 2020
20
Tue, 04 Aug, 2020
20
Wed, 05 Aug, 2020
20
Thu, 06 Aug, 2020
20
Fri, 07 Aug, 2020
20
Sat, 08 Aug, 2020
20
Sun, 09 Aug, 2020
20
Mon, 10 Aug, 2020
20
Tue, 11 Aug, 2020
20
Wed, 12 Aug, 2020
20
Thu, 13 Aug, 2020
20
Fri, 14 Aug, 2020
20
Sat, 15 Aug, 2020
20
Sun, 16 Aug, 2020
20
Mon, 17 Aug, 2020
20
Tue, 18 Aug, 2020
20
Wed, 19 Aug, 2020
20
Thu, 20 Aug, 2020
20
Fri, 21 Aug, 2020
20
Sat, 22 Aug, 2020
20
Sun, 23 Aug, 2020
20
Mon, 24 Aug, 2020
20
Tue, 25 Aug, 2020
20
Wed, 26 Aug, 2020
20
Thu, 27 Aug, 2020
20
Fri, 28 Aug, 2020
20
Sat, 29 Aug, 2020
20
Sun, 30 Aug, 2020
20
Mon, 31 Aug, 2020
20
Tue, 01 Sep, 2020
20
Wed, 02 Sep, 2020
20
Thu, 03 Sep, 2020
20
Fri, 04 Sep, 2020
20
Sat, 05 Sep, 2020
20
Sun, 06 Sep, 2020
20
Mon, 07 Sep, 2020
20
Tue, 08 Sep, 2020
20
Wed, 09 Sep, 2020
20
Thu, 10 Sep, 2020
20
View
scales >
Physical (4)

Cultural (2)

Nature (5)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 5,750
  • 5
  • Duration in Days
  • 20
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 12
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Sun, 08 Dec, 2019
20
2020
Fri, 15 May, 2020
20
Sat, 16 May, 2020
20
Sun, 17 May, 2020
20
Mon, 18 May, 2020
20
Tue, 19 May, 2020
20
Wed, 20 May, 2020
20
Thu, 21 May, 2020
20
Fri, 22 May, 2020
20
Sat, 23 May, 2020
20
Sun, 24 May, 2020
20
Mon, 25 May, 2020
20
Tue, 26 May, 2020
20
Wed, 27 May, 2020
20
Thu, 28 May, 2020
20
Fri, 29 May, 2020
20
Sat, 30 May, 2020
20
Sun, 31 May, 2020
20
Mon, 01 Jun, 2020
20
Tue, 02 Jun, 2020
20
Wed, 03 Jun, 2020
20
Thu, 04 Jun, 2020
20
Fri, 05 Jun, 2020
20
Sat, 06 Jun, 2020
20
Sun, 07 Jun, 2020
20
Mon, 08 Jun, 2020
20
Tue, 09 Jun, 2020
20
Wed, 10 Jun, 2020
20
Thu, 11 Jun, 2020
20
Fri, 12 Jun, 2020
20
Sat, 13 Jun, 2020
20
Sun, 14 Jun, 2020
20
Mon, 15 Jun, 2020
20
Tue, 16 Jun, 2020
20
Wed, 17 Jun, 2020
20
Thu, 18 Jun, 2020
20
Fri, 19 Jun, 2020
20
Sat, 20 Jun, 2020
20
Sun, 21 Jun, 2020
20
Mon, 22 Jun, 2020
20
Tue, 23 Jun, 2020
20
Wed, 24 Jun, 2020
20
Thu, 25 Jun, 2020
20
Fri, 26 Jun, 2020
20
Sat, 27 Jun, 2020
20
Sun, 28 Jun, 2020
20
Mon, 29 Jun, 2020
20
Tue, 30 Jun, 2020
20
Wed, 01 Jul, 2020
20
Thu, 02 Jul, 2020
20
Fri, 03 Jul, 2020
20
Sat, 04 Jul, 2020
20
Sun, 05 Jul, 2020
20
Mon, 06 Jul, 2020
20
Tue, 07 Jul, 2020
20
Wed, 08 Jul, 2020
20
Thu, 09 Jul, 2020
20
Fri, 10 Jul, 2020
20
Sat, 11 Jul, 2020
20
Sun, 12 Jul, 2020
20
Mon, 13 Jul, 2020
20
Tue, 14 Jul, 2020
20
Wed, 15 Jul, 2020
20
Thu, 16 Jul, 2020
20
Fri, 17 Jul, 2020
20
Sat, 18 Jul, 2020
20
Sun, 19 Jul, 2020
20
Mon, 20 Jul, 2020
20
Tue, 21 Jul, 2020
20
Wed, 22 Jul, 2020
20
Thu, 23 Jul, 2020
20
Fri, 24 Jul, 2020
20
Sat, 25 Jul, 2020
20
Sun, 26 Jul, 2020
20
Mon, 27 Jul, 2020
20
Tue, 28 Jul, 2020
20
Wed, 29 Jul, 2020
20
Thu, 30 Jul, 2020
20
Fri, 31 Jul, 2020
20
Sat, 01 Aug, 2020
20
Sun, 02 Aug, 2020
20
Mon, 03 Aug, 2020
20
Tue, 04 Aug, 2020
20
Wed, 05 Aug, 2020
20
Thu, 06 Aug, 2020
20
Fri, 07 Aug, 2020
20
Sat, 08 Aug, 2020
20
Sun, 09 Aug, 2020
20
Mon, 10 Aug, 2020
20
Tue, 11 Aug, 2020
20
Wed, 12 Aug, 2020
20
Thu, 13 Aug, 2020
20
Fri, 14 Aug, 2020
20
Sat, 15 Aug, 2020
20
Sun, 16 Aug, 2020
20
Mon, 17 Aug, 2020
20
Tue, 18 Aug, 2020
20
Wed, 19 Aug, 2020
20
Thu, 20 Aug, 2020
20
Fri, 21 Aug, 2020
20
Sat, 22 Aug, 2020
20
Sun, 23 Aug, 2020
20
Mon, 24 Aug, 2020
20
Tue, 25 Aug, 2020
20
Wed, 26 Aug, 2020
20
Thu, 27 Aug, 2020
20
Fri, 28 Aug, 2020
20
Sat, 29 Aug, 2020
20
Sun, 30 Aug, 2020
20
Mon, 31 Aug, 2020
20
Tue, 01 Sep, 2020
20
Wed, 02 Sep, 2020
20
Thu, 03 Sep, 2020
20
Fri, 04 Sep, 2020
20
Sat, 05 Sep, 2020
20
Sun, 06 Sep, 2020
20
Mon, 07 Sep, 2020
20
Tue, 08 Sep, 2020
20
Wed, 09 Sep, 2020
20
Thu, 10 Sep, 2020
20
View
scales >
Physical (4)

Cultural (2)

Nature (5)

Trekking
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    The trek to Hampta Pass trek involves dramatic changes in the landscape, and in a short time it takes you to an altitude of 14,000 feet. You will begin the expedition from Jobra, and trek through beautiful wildflower meadows and walk alongside the gushing river. The hike along the narrow Hampta Pass is quite unique. You will see the panoramic views of Lahaul valley and surrounding towering mountains. On this trek, you get to walk over glaciers, negotiate challenging climbs, walk across rocky stretches and camp in picturesque campsites, under the blanket of stars.

    The trek to Hampta pass is moderately difficult but suitable for first-time trekkers.

    Destination

    The Hampta Pass trek is one of the most scenic treks in Himachal Pradesh. It takes you to the altitude of 14,035 feet in just 3 days of trekking and offers you the best of Himachal trekking experiences, from verdant pastures, open meadows with fragrant grass, grazing herds of sheep, friendly shepherds, to waterfalls, sparkling streams, and campsites under the stars. You'll trek from Manali to Hampta Pass, camping en route, and descend back to Jobra. The ride from Jobra to Manali is quite picturesque as the road winds through 42 hairpin curves, offering you the spectacular views of the Kullu valley.

    Destination highlights

    • Experience the dramatic landscape changes every day of this trek to Hampta Pass.
    • Trek through the narrow valley Hampta Pass at the altitude of 14,065 feet.
    • Pass by verdant meadows and cross gushing rivulets along the way.
    • The Hampta Pass trek is suitable for beginners.
    • Stay in tents at the campsites with beautiful settings.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Travellers are required to follow instructions of the camp leader during the Hampta Pass trek.

    Travellers are requested to treat the local culture with respect and avoid littering, defacing property and monuments and causing general disturbance.

    Consumption of alcohol, drugs and tobacco products like cigarettes is strictly prohibited during the Hampta Pass trek.

    Cancellation policy

    For cancellations made more than 3 days before departure of the Hampta Pass trek: 30% refund.

    For cancellations made less than 3 days before departure of the Hampta Pass trek: no refund.

    In case of no show: no refund.

    All refunds will be processed after deducting a transaction fee of INR 200 per person. This fee is charged by The Great Next.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    The tour operator reserves the right to alter or cancel the itinerary of the Hampta Pass trek to maximize the safety of travellers and staff. Any costs arising due to such a change in the itinerary are borne by the traveller.

    The tour operator takes utmost care to ensure safety of the travellers and shall not be held responsible for any mishap or accident during the Hampta Pass trek.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    Base Camp, Manali
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    Base Camp, Manali
    Mode of transport
    SUV or similar vehicle
    Start point
    Jobra
    Get directions >
    End point
    Jobra
    Time of departure
    05:30 AM
    Time of return
    06:00 PM

    Activity Details

    Total trekking time
    24 hours
    Total distance covered
    33 km
    Start point elevation
    9379 feet
    Maximum elevation
    14065 feet
    Minimum elevation
    9379 feet
    Average per day distance
    8.25 km
  • Day 1 of Hampta Pass trek: Arrive in Manali

    Arrive at the campsite in Manali today. You may explore the beautiful hill station on your own. You may visit the famous Hadimba Temple or explore the gorgeous Solang Valley. Return to base camp by evening. Overnight in tents at a campsite in Manali.

    Day 2 of Hampta Pass trek: Trek from Jobra to Chikka

    After breakfast, depart from the base camp by 10:00 hours and embark on a jeep ride to Jobra. The drive from Manali to Jobra is quite picturesque, and you will you go up to the height of 9800 feet after driving over 42 hairpin roads.

    Start trekking to Chikka from Jobra. It is an easy, 2-hour trek through the forest of Pine and Maple trees. You will also cross a river, and walk through lush meadows along the way. Overnight in tents at the campsite in Chikka.

    Day 3 of Hampta Pass trek: Trek from Chikka to Bhalu ka Ghera

    You will begin your trek through the Jwara trail, which takes you through a pretty sheltered valley. You'll be trekking beside Rani river, and see tiny, colorful flowers along the way. Today is a gorgeous trek, which is relatively easy, and you'll be getting to almost 11,000 feet. You'll arrive at Bhalu ka Ghera campsite by afternoon, and will have the rest of the day to relax and explore your surroundings. Overnight in tents at the campsite.

    Day 4 of Hampta Pass trek: Hampta Pass day!

    Today is the most challenging, but also the best part of your trek! It will be a long day, so you will start off as early as 07:00 hours. Begin by gradually ascending through rocks, walk alongside the river and see beautiful flowers on the way to the pass. Soon you will see the first plateau and views of the magnificent Deo Tibba peak. The next steep climb will take you to the top of Hampta Pass at 14,100 feet. After spending some time here, you will begin descending back to Bhalu ka Ghera. Overnight at the campsite in Bhalu ka Ghera.

    Day 5 of Hampta Pass trek: Return to Jobra and drive back to Manali

    After completing the mission to trek the Hampta Pass, start descending back to Jobra today. It will be a steep decline, so proceed with caution. You will again pass through beautiful meadows and walk alongside the gushing river. After reaching Jobra, board the SUV and you will be driven back to Manali. Your Hampta Pass Trek ends here.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Manali
    End point
    Manali
    Day start time
    03:00 PM

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Manali
    End point
    Chikka
    Day start time
    07:00 AM
    Trekking distance
    4 km
    Trekking time
    2 hours

    Day 3 - Milestone

    Start point
    Chikka
    End point
    Bhalu ka Ghera
    Day start time
    07:00 AM
    Trekking distance
    7 km
    Trekking time
    6 hours

    Day 4 - Milestone

    Start point
    Bhalu ka Ghera
    End point
    Bhalu ka Ghera
    Day start time
    07:00 AM
    Trekking distance
    10 km
    Trekking time
    8 hours

    Day 5 - Milestone

    Start point
    Bhalu ka Ghera
    End point
    Manali
    Day start time
    07:00 AM
    Trekking distance
    12 km
    Trekking time
    8 hours
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Accommodation in tents on twin/triple sharing basis from day 1 to day 4
    • Transfers from Manali to Jobra and back
    • Meals include breakfast from day 2 to lunch on day 5
    • In-tent amenities such as sleeping bags and mattresses
    • Crampons and gaiters, if required
    • Services of experienced trek leader and support staff
    • First aid kit
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Trekking poles
    • Any costs arising out of unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather, road blocks etc.
    • Personal expenses such as tips to staff, cigarettes, beverages etc.
    • Any kind of insurance
    • Anything not mentioned in inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Full-sleeved t-shirts/shirts
    • Full-length trekking pants/track pants
    • Water-proof trekking shoes with ankle support
    • Socks and gloves
    • Sweater, jacket or thermal wear
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive gadgets or jewellery

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Accommodation in tents on twin/triple sharing basis
    • In-tent amenities such as sleeping bags and mattresses
    • Transfers from Manali to Jobra and back
      You need to get
    • Government issued ID card
    • Backpack (50-60 litres) with raincover
    • Day-pack with raincover
    • Walking pole
    • Antibacterial powder
    • Sleeping bags
    • 2x Water bottle (1 litre)
    • Trekking shoes with ankle support (preferably waterproof)
    • Lunch box and spoons/forks
    • Flashlight/headlamp with spare batteries
    • Sun-cap
    • Sunglasses (with UV protection)
    • Towel
    • Camera with extra batteries
    • Raincoat/poncho
    • Gaiters
    • Personal first aid kit including all the essential medicines
    • Personal utilities like sunscreen cream, hand sanitizer, moisturiser, antibacterial powder, toilet paper and wet wipes, toothpaste, lip balm, quick dry towel, etc.
    • Woollen cap
    • Balaclava/neck gaiters
    • Spare sandals to use at the campsite
    • Cotton/woollen socks
    • Woollen gloves
    • Synthetic waterproof gloves

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry any prescribed medication and a personal first-aid kit.
  • Day 1 of Hampta Pass trek: Arrive in Manali

    Overnight in tents at Manali.

    Arrive at the base camp in Manali today. No meals will be provided today. You can have meals at restaurants and cafes while exploring Manali today. Tonight, you will be staying at a campsite in Manali.

    Day 2 of Hampta Pass trek: Trek from Jobra to Chikka

    Overnight in tents at Chikka.

    Your first night of camping for the Hampta Pass trek is at Chikka. The campsite is a large meadow with a river running alongside. You'll be staying in tents on twin/triple sharing basis, provided with sleeping bags and mattresses. For your convenience, you'll have access to common dry pit toilet tents. Today's package includes breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    Day 3 of Hampta Pass trek: Trek from Chikka to Bhalu ka Ghera

    Overnight in tents at Bhalu ka Ghera.

    Trek from Chikka to Bhalu ka Ghera. Tonight you'll be camping at Balu ka Ghera. Today's package includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. You'll be staying in tents on twin/triple sharing basis, provided with sleeping bags and mattresses.

    Day 4 of Hampta Pass trek: Hampta Pass day!

    Overnight in tents at Bhalu ka Ghera.

    Trek to Hampta Pass and descend to Bhalu ka Ghera. Tonight you'll be camping at the same campsite in Balu ka Ghera. Today's package includes breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    Day 5 of Hampta Pass trek: Return to Jobra and drive back to Manali

    Your trip ends by today evening.

    Trek from Bhalu ka Ghera to Jobra. From Jobra, drive to Manali will be provided. Today's meal package includes breakfast and lunch only.

    Food

    No meals are provided today.
    Food variations
    Veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Lunch
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Lunch
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Lunch
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Lunch
    Food variations
    Veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.