PADI Open Water Diver at Neil Island
Neil Island, Andaman Nicobar, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 30,680
Scuba Lov
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Scuba course
4Duration
in Days
15Max
Group Size
10+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Fri, 06 Dec, 2019
15
Sat, 07 Dec, 2019
15
Sun, 08 Dec, 2019
15
Mon, 09 Dec, 2019
15
Tue, 10 Dec, 2019
15
Wed, 11 Dec, 2019
15
Thu, 12 Dec, 2019
15
Fri, 13 Dec, 2019
15
Sat, 14 Dec, 2019
15
Sun, 15 Dec, 2019
15
Mon, 16 Dec, 2019
15
Tue, 17 Dec, 2019
15
Wed, 18 Dec, 2019
15
Thu, 19 Dec, 2019
15
Fri, 20 Dec, 2019
15
Sat, 21 Dec, 2019
15
Sun, 22 Dec, 2019
15
Mon, 23 Dec, 2019
15
Tue, 24 Dec, 2019
15
Wed, 25 Dec, 2019
15
Thu, 26 Dec, 2019
15
Fri, 27 Dec, 2019
15
Sat, 28 Dec, 2019
15
Sun, 29 Dec, 2019
15
Mon, 30 Dec, 2019
15
Tue, 31 Dec, 2019
15
2020
Wed, 01 Jan, 2020
15
Thu, 02 Jan, 2020
15
Fri, 03 Jan, 2020
15
Sat, 04 Jan, 2020
15
Sun, 05 Jan, 2020
15
Mon, 06 Jan, 2020
15
Tue, 07 Jan, 2020
15
Wed, 08 Jan, 2020
15
Thu, 09 Jan, 2020
15
Fri, 10 Jan, 2020
15
Sat, 11 Jan, 2020
15
Sun, 12 Jan, 2020
15
Mon, 13 Jan, 2020
15
Tue, 14 Jan, 2020
15
Wed, 15 Jan, 2020
15
Thu, 16 Jan, 2020
15
Fri, 17 Jan, 2020
15
Sat, 18 Jan, 2020
15
Sun, 19 Jan, 2020
15
Mon, 20 Jan, 2020
15
Tue, 21 Jan, 2020
15
Wed, 22 Jan, 2020
15
Thu, 23 Jan, 2020
15
Fri, 24 Jan, 2020
15
Sat, 25 Jan, 2020
15
Sun, 26 Jan, 2020
15
Mon, 27 Jan, 2020
15
Tue, 28 Jan, 2020
15
Wed, 29 Jan, 2020
15
Thu, 30 Jan, 2020
15
Fri, 31 Jan, 2020
15
Sat, 01 Feb, 2020
15
Sun, 02 Feb, 2020
15
Mon, 03 Feb, 2020
15
Tue, 04 Feb, 2020
15
Wed, 05 Feb, 2020
15
Thu, 06 Feb, 2020
15
Fri, 07 Feb, 2020
15
Sat, 08 Feb, 2020
15
Sun, 09 Feb, 2020
15
Mon, 10 Feb, 2020
15
Tue, 11 Feb, 2020
15
Wed, 12 Feb, 2020
15
Thu, 13 Feb, 2020
15
Fri, 14 Feb, 2020
15
Sat, 15 Feb, 2020
15
Sun, 16 Feb, 2020
15
Mon, 17 Feb, 2020
15
Tue, 18 Feb, 2020
15
Wed, 19 Feb, 2020
15
Thu, 20 Feb, 2020
15
Fri, 21 Feb, 2020
15
Sat, 22 Feb, 2020
15
Sun, 23 Feb, 2020
15
Mon, 24 Feb, 2020
15
Tue, 25 Feb, 2020
15
Wed, 26 Feb, 2020
15
Thu, 27 Feb, 2020
15
Fri, 28 Feb, 2020
15
Sat, 29 Feb, 2020
15
Sun, 01 Mar, 2020
15
Mon, 02 Mar, 2020
15
Tue, 03 Mar, 2020
15
Wed, 04 Mar, 2020
15
Thu, 05 Mar, 2020
15
Fri, 06 Mar, 2020
15
Sat, 07 Mar, 2020
15
Sun, 08 Mar, 2020
15
Mon, 09 Mar, 2020
15
Tue, 10 Mar, 2020
15
Wed, 11 Mar, 2020
15
Thu, 12 Mar, 2020
15
Fri, 13 Mar, 2020
15
Sat, 14 Mar, 2020
15
Sun, 15 Mar, 2020
15
Mon, 16 Mar, 2020
15
Tue, 17 Mar, 2020
15
Wed, 18 Mar, 2020
15
Thu, 19 Mar, 2020
15
Fri, 20 Mar, 2020
15
Sat, 21 Mar, 2020
15
Sun, 22 Mar, 2020
15
Mon, 23 Mar, 2020
15
Tue, 24 Mar, 2020
15
Wed, 25 Mar, 2020
15
Thu, 26 Mar, 2020
15
Fri, 27 Mar, 2020
15
Sat, 28 Mar, 2020
15
Sun, 29 Mar, 2020
15
Mon, 30 Mar, 2020
15
Tue, 31 Mar, 2020
15
Wed, 01 Apr, 2020
15
Thu, 02 Apr, 2020
15
Fri, 03 Apr, 2020
15
Sat, 04 Apr, 2020
15
Sun, 05 Apr, 2020
15
Mon, 06 Apr, 2020
15
Tue, 07 Apr, 2020
15
Wed, 08 Apr, 2020
15
Thu, 09 Apr, 2020
15
Fri, 10 Apr, 2020
15
Sat, 11 Apr, 2020
15
Sun, 12 Apr, 2020
15
Mon, 13 Apr, 2020
15
Tue, 14 Apr, 2020
15
Wed, 15 Apr, 2020
15
Thu, 16 Apr, 2020
15
Fri, 17 Apr, 2020
15
Sat, 18 Apr, 2020
15
Sun, 19 Apr, 2020
15
Mon, 20 Apr, 2020
15
Tue, 21 Apr, 2020
15
Wed, 22 Apr, 2020
15
Thu, 23 Apr, 2020
15
Fri, 24 Apr, 2020
15
Sat, 25 Apr, 2020
15
Sun, 26 Apr, 2020
15
Mon, 27 Apr, 2020
15
Tue, 28 Apr, 2020
15
Wed, 29 Apr, 2020
15
Thu, 30 Apr, 2020
15
Fri, 01 May, 2020
15
Sat, 02 May, 2020
15
Sun, 03 May, 2020
15
Mon, 04 May, 2020
15
Tue, 05 May, 2020
15
Wed, 06 May, 2020
15
Thu, 07 May, 2020
15
Fri, 08 May, 2020
15
Sat, 09 May, 2020
15
Sun, 10 May, 2020
15
Mon, 11 May, 2020
15
Tue, 12 May, 2020
15
Wed, 13 May, 2020
15
Thu, 14 May, 2020
15
Fri, 15 May, 2020
15
Sat, 16 May, 2020
15
Sun, 17 May, 2020
15
Mon, 18 May, 2020
15
Tue, 19 May, 2020
15
Wed, 20 May, 2020
15
Thu, 21 May, 2020
15
Fri, 22 May, 2020
15
Sat, 23 May, 2020
15
Sun, 24 May, 2020
15
Mon, 25 May, 2020
15
Tue, 26 May, 2020
15
Wed, 27 May, 2020
15
Thu, 28 May, 2020
15
Fri, 29 May, 2020
15
Sat, 30 May, 2020
15
Sun, 31 May, 2020
15
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (3)

Nature (5)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 30,680
  • 4
  • Duration in Days
  • 15
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 10
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Fri, 06 Dec, 2019
15
Sat, 07 Dec, 2019
15
Sun, 08 Dec, 2019
15
Mon, 09 Dec, 2019
15
Tue, 10 Dec, 2019
15
Wed, 11 Dec, 2019
15
Thu, 12 Dec, 2019
15
Fri, 13 Dec, 2019
15
Sat, 14 Dec, 2019
15
Sun, 15 Dec, 2019
15
Mon, 16 Dec, 2019
15
Tue, 17 Dec, 2019
15
Wed, 18 Dec, 2019
15
Thu, 19 Dec, 2019
15
Fri, 20 Dec, 2019
15
Sat, 21 Dec, 2019
15
Sun, 22 Dec, 2019
15
Mon, 23 Dec, 2019
15
Tue, 24 Dec, 2019
15
Wed, 25 Dec, 2019
15
Thu, 26 Dec, 2019
15
Fri, 27 Dec, 2019
15
Sat, 28 Dec, 2019
15
Sun, 29 Dec, 2019
15
Mon, 30 Dec, 2019
15
Tue, 31 Dec, 2019
15
2020
Wed, 01 Jan, 2020
15
Thu, 02 Jan, 2020
15
Fri, 03 Jan, 2020
15
Sat, 04 Jan, 2020
15
Sun, 05 Jan, 2020
15
Mon, 06 Jan, 2020
15
Tue, 07 Jan, 2020
15
Wed, 08 Jan, 2020
15
Thu, 09 Jan, 2020
15
Fri, 10 Jan, 2020
15
Sat, 11 Jan, 2020
15
Sun, 12 Jan, 2020
15
Mon, 13 Jan, 2020
15
Tue, 14 Jan, 2020
15
Wed, 15 Jan, 2020
15
Thu, 16 Jan, 2020
15
Fri, 17 Jan, 2020
15
Sat, 18 Jan, 2020
15
Sun, 19 Jan, 2020
15
Mon, 20 Jan, 2020
15
Tue, 21 Jan, 2020
15
Wed, 22 Jan, 2020
15
Thu, 23 Jan, 2020
15
Fri, 24 Jan, 2020
15
Sat, 25 Jan, 2020
15
Sun, 26 Jan, 2020
15
Mon, 27 Jan, 2020
15
Tue, 28 Jan, 2020
15
Wed, 29 Jan, 2020
15
Thu, 30 Jan, 2020
15
Fri, 31 Jan, 2020
15
Sat, 01 Feb, 2020
15
Sun, 02 Feb, 2020
15
Mon, 03 Feb, 2020
15
Tue, 04 Feb, 2020
15
Wed, 05 Feb, 2020
15
Thu, 06 Feb, 2020
15
Fri, 07 Feb, 2020
15
Sat, 08 Feb, 2020
15
Sun, 09 Feb, 2020
15
Mon, 10 Feb, 2020
15
Tue, 11 Feb, 2020
15
Wed, 12 Feb, 2020
15
Thu, 13 Feb, 2020
15
Fri, 14 Feb, 2020
15
Sat, 15 Feb, 2020
15
Sun, 16 Feb, 2020
15
Mon, 17 Feb, 2020
15
Tue, 18 Feb, 2020
15
Wed, 19 Feb, 2020
15
Thu, 20 Feb, 2020
15
Fri, 21 Feb, 2020
15
Sat, 22 Feb, 2020
15
Sun, 23 Feb, 2020
15
Mon, 24 Feb, 2020
15
Tue, 25 Feb, 2020
15
Wed, 26 Feb, 2020
15
Thu, 27 Feb, 2020
15
Fri, 28 Feb, 2020
15
Sat, 29 Feb, 2020
15
Sun, 01 Mar, 2020
15
Mon, 02 Mar, 2020
15
Tue, 03 Mar, 2020
15
Wed, 04 Mar, 2020
15
Thu, 05 Mar, 2020
15
Fri, 06 Mar, 2020
15
Sat, 07 Mar, 2020
15
Sun, 08 Mar, 2020
15
Mon, 09 Mar, 2020
15
Tue, 10 Mar, 2020
15
Wed, 11 Mar, 2020
15
Thu, 12 Mar, 2020
15
Fri, 13 Mar, 2020
15
Sat, 14 Mar, 2020
15
Sun, 15 Mar, 2020
15
Mon, 16 Mar, 2020
15
Tue, 17 Mar, 2020
15
Wed, 18 Mar, 2020
15
Thu, 19 Mar, 2020
15
Fri, 20 Mar, 2020
15
Sat, 21 Mar, 2020
15
Sun, 22 Mar, 2020
15
Mon, 23 Mar, 2020
15
Tue, 24 Mar, 2020
15
Wed, 25 Mar, 2020
15
Thu, 26 Mar, 2020
15
Fri, 27 Mar, 2020
15
Sat, 28 Mar, 2020
15
Sun, 29 Mar, 2020
15
Mon, 30 Mar, 2020
15
Tue, 31 Mar, 2020
15
Wed, 01 Apr, 2020
15
Thu, 02 Apr, 2020
15
Fri, 03 Apr, 2020
15
Sat, 04 Apr, 2020
15
Sun, 05 Apr, 2020
15
Mon, 06 Apr, 2020
15
Tue, 07 Apr, 2020
15
Wed, 08 Apr, 2020
15
Thu, 09 Apr, 2020
15
Fri, 10 Apr, 2020
15
Sat, 11 Apr, 2020
15
Sun, 12 Apr, 2020
15
Mon, 13 Apr, 2020
15
Tue, 14 Apr, 2020
15
Wed, 15 Apr, 2020
15
Thu, 16 Apr, 2020
15
Fri, 17 Apr, 2020
15
Sat, 18 Apr, 2020
15
Sun, 19 Apr, 2020
15
Mon, 20 Apr, 2020
15
Tue, 21 Apr, 2020
15
Wed, 22 Apr, 2020
15
Thu, 23 Apr, 2020
15
Fri, 24 Apr, 2020
15
Sat, 25 Apr, 2020
15
Sun, 26 Apr, 2020
15
Mon, 27 Apr, 2020
15
Tue, 28 Apr, 2020
15
Wed, 29 Apr, 2020
15
Thu, 30 Apr, 2020
15
Fri, 01 May, 2020
15
Sat, 02 May, 2020
15
Sun, 03 May, 2020
15
Mon, 04 May, 2020
15
Tue, 05 May, 2020
15
Wed, 06 May, 2020
15
Thu, 07 May, 2020
15
Fri, 08 May, 2020
15
Sat, 09 May, 2020
15
Sun, 10 May, 2020
15
Mon, 11 May, 2020
15
Tue, 12 May, 2020
15
Wed, 13 May, 2020
15
Thu, 14 May, 2020
15
Fri, 15 May, 2020
15
Sat, 16 May, 2020
15
Sun, 17 May, 2020
15
Mon, 18 May, 2020
15
Tue, 19 May, 2020
15
Wed, 20 May, 2020
15
Thu, 21 May, 2020
15
Fri, 22 May, 2020
15
Sat, 23 May, 2020
15
Sun, 24 May, 2020
15
Mon, 25 May, 2020
15
Tue, 26 May, 2020
15
Wed, 27 May, 2020
15
Thu, 28 May, 2020
15
Fri, 29 May, 2020
15
Sat, 30 May, 2020
15
Sun, 31 May, 2020
15
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (3)

Nature (5)

Scuba course
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    The most widely recongnized and the most popular scuba diving course in the world, the PADI Open Water Diver course gives you the essential skills of scuba over a short, 4-day itinerary. The course begins with classroom sessions to learn the theory of diving before proceeding with practical training in confined waters. When you're confident, you'll travel to dive spots in the Andaman Sea to undertake four open water dives, swimming down as deep as 60 feet under water.

    And where better to get your Open Water Diver training than in the gorgeous Andamans? At the dive spots around Neil Island, you'll explore fascinating reefs, teeming with colourful marine life, while learning the essential skills of diving.

    Destination

    This PADI Open Water Diver course takes place at a dive centre on the Neil Island. Away from the crowd of tourists of the popular Havelock Island, you'll train with a certified dive instructor and explore the lesser known dive spots of the Andamans near the Neil Island. The island, covered by forest cover with tropical beaches at the coast, present the perfect backdrop for a scuba adventure. The dive spots around the island, populated by brightly-coloured reef fish, offer clear visibility with a pleasant water temperature.

    Destination highlights

    • Sign up to get your PADI Open Water Diver certification.
    • Go as deep as 60 feet to explore tropical reefs and fish.
    • Learn diving with expert dive instructors in a tropical paradise.
    • Spend four days in the tropical paradise of Neil Island.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Travellers are required to follow all instructions of the dive instructor during the PADI Open Water Diver course in Andamans.

    Consumption of alcohol and drugs is strictly prohibited during the course.

    Travellers are requested to treat the local culture with respect and avoid littering, defacing property and monuments and causing general disturbance.

    Please allow 12 hours between the end of your diving session and your return flight to allow your body to recover.

    Cancellation policy

    For cancellations made 30 days or more before departure of the PADI Open Water Diver course in Andamans: 98% refund.

    For cancellations made 15-29 days before departure of the PADI Open Water Diver course in Andamans: 50% refund.

    For cancellations made less than 15 days before departure of the PADI Open Water Diver course in Andamans: no refund.

    In case of no show: no refund.

    All refunds will be processed after deducting a transaction fee of INR 200 per person. This fee is charged by The Great Next.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Travellers are required to have prior knowledge of swimming. Before the course begins, you'll be required to pass a test that will include swimming for about 600 feet and floating in open water for about 10 minutes.

    Travellers must agree to discontinue diving if respiratory congestion or a head cold or any other medical condition occurs before or during the course.

    Travellers are required to complete a medical checklist before beginning the scuba course in Andamans. Divers suffering from asthma, heart conditions, diabetes and other pre-existing medical conditions cannot enrol without written clearance from a doctor.

    The tour operator reserves the right to change or cancel the itinerary of this PADI Open Water Diver course in the Andamans due to bad weather conditions to ensure maximum safety of divers and staff.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    No pick-up for this PADI Open Water Diver scuba course at Neil Island.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    No drop-off for this PADI Open Water Diver scuba course at Neil Island.
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Neil Island dive centre
    Get directions >
    End point
    Neil Island dive centre
    Time of departure
    07:00 AM
    Time of return
    04:00 PM

    Activity Details

    License upon completion
    Yes
    License name
    PADI Open Water Diver
    International license
    Yes
    Course language option
    English, Hindi
    Number of dives
    4
    Average dive duration
    40-45 mins
    Maximum depth during course
    60 feet/18 metres
    Average time per dive
    40-45 mins
    Mandatory travel insurance
    No
    License issued/recognized by
    Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI)
    Course completion time
    4 days
    Guide/student ratio
    1:4
  • Day 1 of PADI OWD: Classroom sessions

    Make sure you eat a light breakfast before heading out for the day. You'll have to report to the dive centre by 07:00 hrs. You'll fill in the paperwork and then begin the training. You'll spend a large part of the day studying the theory of diving and watching videos to understand techniques. You will also head out for a swim or snorkel test. After this, you'll be done for today. The rest of the day is yours to spend as you please.

    Day 2 of PADI OWD: Confined water training

    Grab your breakfast and head out for a fun session. You'll be putting your dive gear on and entering the water for a day of practical training. You'll wear your gear and practice essential skills with your dive instructor in the confined, shallow water. When it's over, you'll have the rest of the day to do as you please.

    Day 3 of PADI OWD: 2 open water dives!

    More confident in your scuba skills, today, you'll take a boat ride to a few dive spots in the Andaman Sea. You'll complete two open water dives, when you'll get to practice your skills and explore the corals while swimming with the fishes. When the day is over, you'll return to the dive centre to log your progress. After that, the day is yours to spend as you please.

    Day 4 of PADI OWD: 2 open water dives!

    The final day of the PADI Open Water Diver course is set aside for the deeper dives. Once again, you'll head out to dive spots in the Andaman Sea, swimming as deep as 60 feet under the water. The course ends with a final exam. If you've completed your tasks successfully, you will be certified as a PADI Open Water Diver. Your trip ends here.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Neil Island dive centre
    End point
    Neil Island dive centre
    Day start time
    07:00 AM
    Total dive time
    40-45 mins

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Neil Island dive centre
    End point
    Neil Island dive centre
    Day start time
    07:00 AM
    Total dive time
    40-45 mins

    Day 3 - Milestone

    Start point
    Neil Island dive centre
    End point
    Neil Island dive centre
    Day start time
    07:00 AM
    Maximum depth
    40 feet
    Total dive time
    40-45 mins

    Day 4 - Milestone

    Start point
    Neil Island dive centre
    End point
    Neil Island dive centre
    Day start time
    07:00 AM
    Maximum depth
    60 feet
    Total dive time
    40-45 mins
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Boat transfers between the dive centre and the dive spots
    • Four open water dives
    • Classroom sessions and pool training at the dive centre
    • Services of certified diving instructors and diving crew
    • All equipment required for scuba diving: wetsuit, mask, fins etc.
    • PADI course materials/manual
    • PADI Open Water Diver certification (on successful completion of the course)
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Travel arrangements between your home city and the dive centre
    • Any accommodation or meals
    • Personal expenses like apparel, meals, beverages etc.
    • Costs arising due to unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather, natural calamities etc.
    • Anything not mentioned in inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Swimsuit
    • Extra pair of clothes
    • Slippers or sandals
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery or gadgets
    • Heavily embellished swimwear

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Boat for transfers between the dive centre and the dive spots
    • All equipment required for scuba diving: wetsuit, mask, fins etc.
      You need to get
    • Towel and napkins
    • Swimsuit
    • Underwater camera (optional)
    • ID card
    • Sun-screen lotion
    • Backpack
    • Extra money in local currency

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Please check the Overview tab for itinerary details. If you have further questions, you can chat with us online.
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.