PADI OWD in Andamans
Havelock, Andaman Nicobar, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 28,300
Aqua Nomad
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Scuba course
4Duration
in Days
15Max
Group Size
12+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Sat, 20 Jul, 2019
15
Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
15
Mon, 22 Jul, 2019
15
Tue, 23 Jul, 2019
15
Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
15
Thu, 25 Jul, 2019
15
Fri, 26 Jul, 2019
15
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
15
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
15
Mon, 29 Jul, 2019
15
Tue, 30 Jul, 2019
15
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
15
Thu, 01 Aug, 2019
15
Fri, 02 Aug, 2019
15
Sat, 03 Aug, 2019
15
Sun, 04 Aug, 2019
15
Mon, 05 Aug, 2019
15
Tue, 06 Aug, 2019
15
Wed, 07 Aug, 2019
15
Thu, 08 Aug, 2019
15
Fri, 09 Aug, 2019
15
Sat, 10 Aug, 2019
15
Sun, 11 Aug, 2019
15
Mon, 12 Aug, 2019
15
Tue, 13 Aug, 2019
15
Wed, 14 Aug, 2019
15
Thu, 15 Aug, 2019
15
Fri, 16 Aug, 2019
15
Sat, 17 Aug, 2019
15
Sun, 18 Aug, 2019
15
Mon, 19 Aug, 2019
15
Tue, 20 Aug, 2019
15
Wed, 21 Aug, 2019
15
Thu, 22 Aug, 2019
15
Fri, 23 Aug, 2019
15
Sat, 24 Aug, 2019
15
Sun, 25 Aug, 2019
15
Mon, 26 Aug, 2019
15
Tue, 27 Aug, 2019
15
Wed, 28 Aug, 2019
15
Thu, 29 Aug, 2019
15
Fri, 30 Aug, 2019
15
Sat, 31 Aug, 2019
15
Sun, 01 Sep, 2019
15
Mon, 02 Sep, 2019
15
Tue, 03 Sep, 2019
15
Wed, 04 Sep, 2019
15
Thu, 05 Sep, 2019
15
Fri, 06 Sep, 2019
15
Sat, 07 Sep, 2019
15
Sun, 08 Sep, 2019
15
Mon, 09 Sep, 2019
15
Tue, 10 Sep, 2019
15
Wed, 11 Sep, 2019
15
Thu, 12 Sep, 2019
15
Fri, 13 Sep, 2019
15
Sat, 14 Sep, 2019
15
Sun, 15 Sep, 2019
15
Mon, 16 Sep, 2019
15
Tue, 17 Sep, 2019
15
Wed, 18 Sep, 2019
15
Thu, 19 Sep, 2019
15
Fri, 20 Sep, 2019
15
Sat, 21 Sep, 2019
15
Sun, 22 Sep, 2019
15
Mon, 23 Sep, 2019
15
Tue, 24 Sep, 2019
15
Wed, 25 Sep, 2019
15
Thu, 26 Sep, 2019
15
Fri, 27 Sep, 2019
15
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (1)

Nature (4)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 28,300
  • 4
  • Duration in Days
  • 15
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 12
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Sat, 20 Jul, 2019
15
Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
15
Mon, 22 Jul, 2019
15
Tue, 23 Jul, 2019
15
Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
15
Thu, 25 Jul, 2019
15
Fri, 26 Jul, 2019
15
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
15
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
15
Mon, 29 Jul, 2019
15
Tue, 30 Jul, 2019
15
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
15
Thu, 01 Aug, 2019
15
Fri, 02 Aug, 2019
15
Sat, 03 Aug, 2019
15
Sun, 04 Aug, 2019
15
Mon, 05 Aug, 2019
15
Tue, 06 Aug, 2019
15
Wed, 07 Aug, 2019
15
Thu, 08 Aug, 2019
15
Fri, 09 Aug, 2019
15
Sat, 10 Aug, 2019
15
Sun, 11 Aug, 2019
15
Mon, 12 Aug, 2019
15
Tue, 13 Aug, 2019
15
Wed, 14 Aug, 2019
15
Thu, 15 Aug, 2019
15
Fri, 16 Aug, 2019
15
Sat, 17 Aug, 2019
15
Sun, 18 Aug, 2019
15
Mon, 19 Aug, 2019
15
Tue, 20 Aug, 2019
15
Wed, 21 Aug, 2019
15
Thu, 22 Aug, 2019
15
Fri, 23 Aug, 2019
15
Sat, 24 Aug, 2019
15
Sun, 25 Aug, 2019
15
Mon, 26 Aug, 2019
15
Tue, 27 Aug, 2019
15
Wed, 28 Aug, 2019
15
Thu, 29 Aug, 2019
15
Fri, 30 Aug, 2019
15
Sat, 31 Aug, 2019
15
Sun, 01 Sep, 2019
15
Mon, 02 Sep, 2019
15
Tue, 03 Sep, 2019
15
Wed, 04 Sep, 2019
15
Thu, 05 Sep, 2019
15
Fri, 06 Sep, 2019
15
Sat, 07 Sep, 2019
15
Sun, 08 Sep, 2019
15
Mon, 09 Sep, 2019
15
Tue, 10 Sep, 2019
15
Wed, 11 Sep, 2019
15
Thu, 12 Sep, 2019
15
Fri, 13 Sep, 2019
15
Sat, 14 Sep, 2019
15
Sun, 15 Sep, 2019
15
Mon, 16 Sep, 2019
15
Tue, 17 Sep, 2019
15
Wed, 18 Sep, 2019
15
Thu, 19 Sep, 2019
15
Fri, 20 Sep, 2019
15
Sat, 21 Sep, 2019
15
Sun, 22 Sep, 2019
15
Mon, 23 Sep, 2019
15
Tue, 24 Sep, 2019
15
Wed, 25 Sep, 2019
15
Thu, 26 Sep, 2019
15
Fri, 27 Sep, 2019
15
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (1)

Nature (4)

Scuba course
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    The PADI Open Water Diver is the most popular and recognized certification for scuba divers around the world. With this scuba course in the Andamans, you'll earn that certification over a 4-day itinerary that'll take you for four open water dives in the Andaman Sea. But before taking the plunge, you'll take two days to prepare with in-depth theory modules and practical training with a certified dive instructor. By the end, you'll be diving over 60 feet in the ocean to explore the incredible beauty of Andaman's vibrant corals and colourful fishes.

    NOTE: Travellers are required to know how to swim for 600 feet and float for 10 mins before booking this scuba diving course in the Andamans.

    Destination

    Your dive center, where you'll study for the theory section of the course and complete practical training, is located on the popular Govind Nagar beach on Havelock Island. But you'll take a boat ride in the Andaman Sea to complete four open water dives. Most dive spots near the island offer perfect diving conditions to learn and practice diving, with pleasant water temperature and little to no ocean current. The gentle water of these dive spots are home to a number of small critters and fishes, from shrimps and clownfish to sea horses and butterflyfish. The morning sun provides enough visibility in the clear and clean water of the dive sites, allowing beautiful views of the white sandy sea floor and coral reefs.

    Destination highlights

    • Earn the globally-recognized PADI Open Water Diver certification.
    • Complete four open water dives, swimming down up to 60 feet in the Andaman Sea.
    • Learn the basic skills and techniques of scuba diving in a small group.
    • Spot colourful fishes in the vivid corals of the Andaman Sea.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Travellers are required to follow instructions of the dive instructor during the course.

    Travellers are requested to treat the local culture with respect and avoid littering, defacing property and monuments and causing general disturbance.

    Consumption of alcohol, drugs and tobacco products like cigarettes is strictly prohibited during the trip.

    Cancellation policy

    For cancellations made more than 15 days before the scheduled start date of the scuba course: 75% refund.

    For cancellations made 7-15 days before the scheduled start date of the scuba course: 50% refund.

    For cancellations made less than 7 days before the scheduled start date of the scuba course: no refund.

    For forced cancellations made by the tour operator due to unforeseen circumstances: no refund.

    In case of no show: no refund.

    All refunds will be processed after deducting a transaction fee of INR 200 per person. This fee is charged by The Great Next.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Travellers are required to know how to swim for 600 feet and float for 10 mins before booking this scuba diving course in the Andamans. You'll be asked to pass the swim test before beginning the course.

    Travellers must agree to discontinue diving if respiratory congestions, a head cold or any other medical condition occurs before or during the scuba diving course.

    Travellers are required to complete a detailed medical questionnaire sent after confirmation of the booking. Depending on the answers of the questionnaire, travellers may be required to get documented doctor's clearance allowing them to participate in scuba diving. This allows the dive instructor and staff to customize the dive experience to each traveller.

    The tour operator reserves the right to alter or cancel the itinerary of this scuba diving course in the Andamans due to unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather, natural calamities etc. Travellers will be required to bear any additional costs arising due to such changes in the itinerary.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up for this scuba diving course in the Andamans.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no drop-off for this scuba diving course in the Andamans.
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Havelock Island dive center
    Get directions >
    End point
    Havelock Island dive center
    Time of departure
    07:30 AM
    Time of return
    04:30 PM

    Activity Details

    License upon completion
    Yes
    License name
    PADI Open Water Diver
    International license
    Yes
    Course language option
    English
    Number of dives
    4
    Average dive duration
    40-45 mins
    Maximum depth during course
    60 feet (18 metres)
    Average time per dive
    40-45 mins
    Mandatory travel insurance
    No
    License issued/recognized by
    Professional Association of Dive Instructors (PADI)
    Course completion time
    4 days
    Guide/student ratio
    1:4
  • Day 1 of the PADI Open Water Diver course: Theory session

    Arrive at the dive center by early morning. Here, you'll meet your dive instructor and begin with theory training, a mix of self-study, video lessons and briefings by the instructor. You'll go over five different modules, each covering a different aspects from proper safety protocols to different diving techniques. The day's session ends by late afternoon. Spend the rest of the day at leisure.

    Day 2 of the PADI Open Water Diver course: Practical training

    Arrive at the dive center by early morning. Today, you'll cement your understanding of the theory with active training sessions with your dive instructor. You'll get to practice and learn in the safety of a swimming pool at the dive center or the shallow beach near the dive center. Get comfortable with the scuba equipment and prepare for the open sea. The day's session ends by late afternoon. Spend the rest of the day at leisure.

    Day 3 of the PADI Open Water Diver course: Two open water dives

    Arrive at the dive center by early morning. Today, you'll put your skills to test by embarking on two open water dives in the Andaman Sea. During the dives, you'll continue working with your instructor to develop your dive technique and demonstrate your skills by completing a few underwater tasks. Return to the dive center after the two dives. The day's session ends by late afternoon. Spend the rest of the day at leisure.

    Day 4 of the PADI Open Water Diver course: Two open water dives

    Arrive at the dive center by early morning. Today, you'll complete your Open Water Diver training by embarking on two more open water dives in the Andaman Sea. During the dives, you'll focus on putting the finishing touch on your skills and exploring the underwater beauty at a relaxed pace. Return to the dive center after the two dives. You'll have a short exam before completing the paperwork for your certification. The day's session ends by late afternoon. Your trip ends here.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Havelock Island dive center
    End point
    Havelock Island dive center
    Day start time
    07:30 AM

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Havelock Island dive center
    End point
    Havelock Island dive center
    Day start time
    07:30 AM

    Day 3 - Milestone

    Start point
    Havelock Island dive center
    End point
    Havelock Island dive center
    Day start time
    07:30 AM
    Maximum depth
    40 feet
    Total dive time
    1.5 hrs

    Day 4 - Milestone

    Start point
    Havelock Island dive center
    End point
    Havelock Island dive center
    Day start time
    07:30 AM
    Maximum depth
    60 feet
    Total dive time
    1.5 hrs
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Boat transfers between the dive center and the dive sites
    • Four open water dives
    • All equipment required for scuba diving
    • Theory session and shallow/confined water training
    • PADI Open Water Diver course material
    • PADI Open Water Diver certification (after successful completion of the course)
    • Services of experienced dive instructor and support staff
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Travel arrangements between your home city and the dive center
    • Any meals or accommodation at Havelock Island
    • Personal expenses like meals, beverages, apparel etc.
    • Costs due to unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather, natural calamities etc.
    • Anything not mentioned in inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Swim wear
    • Quick-dry apparel
    • Long sleeved light top
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery or gadgets
    • Embellished or restrictive swimwear

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • All equipment required for scuba diving
    • PADI Open Water Diver course material
    • Boat for transfers between the dive center and the dive sites
      You need to get
    • Towel
    • Swim wear
    • Water bottle
    • Govt-issued ID card

    Medical Kit

    • Specific, personal or prescribed medication only.
  • Please check the Overview tab for itinerary details. If you have further questions, you can chat with us online.
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.