Pawna Lake Camping
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 1,550
Pawna-Dam-Camps
Pawna-Dam-Camps
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Camping
2Duration
in Days
100Max
Group Size
3+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
100
Mon, 22 Jul, 2019
100
Tue, 23 Jul, 2019
100
Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
100
Thu, 25 Jul, 2019
100
Fri, 26 Jul, 2019
100
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
100
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
100
Mon, 29 Jul, 2019
100
Tue, 30 Jul, 2019
100
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
100
Thu, 01 Aug, 2019
100
Fri, 02 Aug, 2019
100
Sat, 03 Aug, 2019
100
Sun, 04 Aug, 2019
100
Mon, 05 Aug, 2019
100
Tue, 06 Aug, 2019
100
Wed, 07 Aug, 2019
100
Thu, 08 Aug, 2019
100
Fri, 09 Aug, 2019
100
Sat, 10 Aug, 2019
100
Sun, 11 Aug, 2019
100
Mon, 12 Aug, 2019
100
Tue, 13 Aug, 2019
100
Wed, 14 Aug, 2019
100
Thu, 15 Aug, 2019
100
Fri, 16 Aug, 2019
100
Sat, 17 Aug, 2019
100
Sun, 18 Aug, 2019
100
Mon, 19 Aug, 2019
100
Tue, 20 Aug, 2019
100
Wed, 21 Aug, 2019
100
Thu, 22 Aug, 2019
100
Fri, 23 Aug, 2019
100
Sat, 24 Aug, 2019
100
Sun, 25 Aug, 2019
100
Mon, 26 Aug, 2019
100
Tue, 27 Aug, 2019
100
Wed, 28 Aug, 2019
100
Thu, 29 Aug, 2019
100
Fri, 30 Aug, 2019
100
Sat, 31 Aug, 2019
100
Sun, 01 Sep, 2019
100
Mon, 02 Sep, 2019
100
Tue, 03 Sep, 2019
100
Wed, 04 Sep, 2019
100
Thu, 05 Sep, 2019
100
Fri, 06 Sep, 2019
100
Sat, 07 Sep, 2019
100
Sun, 08 Sep, 2019
100
Mon, 09 Sep, 2019
100
Tue, 10 Sep, 2019
100
Wed, 11 Sep, 2019
100
Thu, 12 Sep, 2019
100
Fri, 13 Sep, 2019
100
Sat, 14 Sep, 2019
100
Sun, 15 Sep, 2019
100
Mon, 16 Sep, 2019
100
Tue, 17 Sep, 2019
100
Wed, 18 Sep, 2019
100
Thu, 19 Sep, 2019
100
Fri, 20 Sep, 2019
100
Sat, 21 Sep, 2019
100
Sun, 22 Sep, 2019
100
Mon, 23 Sep, 2019
100
Tue, 24 Sep, 2019
100
Wed, 25 Sep, 2019
100
Thu, 26 Sep, 2019
100
Fri, 27 Sep, 2019
100
Sat, 28 Sep, 2019
100
Sun, 29 Sep, 2019
100
Mon, 30 Sep, 2019
100
View
scales >
Physical (1)

Cultural (2)

Nature (3)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 1,550
  • 2
  • Duration in Days
  • 100
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 3
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
100
Mon, 22 Jul, 2019
100
Tue, 23 Jul, 2019
100
Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
100
Thu, 25 Jul, 2019
100
Fri, 26 Jul, 2019
100
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
100
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
100
Mon, 29 Jul, 2019
100
Tue, 30 Jul, 2019
100
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
100
Thu, 01 Aug, 2019
100
Fri, 02 Aug, 2019
100
Sat, 03 Aug, 2019
100
Sun, 04 Aug, 2019
100
Mon, 05 Aug, 2019
100
Tue, 06 Aug, 2019
100
Wed, 07 Aug, 2019
100
Thu, 08 Aug, 2019
100
Fri, 09 Aug, 2019
100
Sat, 10 Aug, 2019
100
Sun, 11 Aug, 2019
100
Mon, 12 Aug, 2019
100
Tue, 13 Aug, 2019
100
Wed, 14 Aug, 2019
100
Thu, 15 Aug, 2019
100
Fri, 16 Aug, 2019
100
Sat, 17 Aug, 2019
100
Sun, 18 Aug, 2019
100
Mon, 19 Aug, 2019
100
Tue, 20 Aug, 2019
100
Wed, 21 Aug, 2019
100
Thu, 22 Aug, 2019
100
Fri, 23 Aug, 2019
100
Sat, 24 Aug, 2019
100
Sun, 25 Aug, 2019
100
Mon, 26 Aug, 2019
100
Tue, 27 Aug, 2019
100
Wed, 28 Aug, 2019
100
Thu, 29 Aug, 2019
100
Fri, 30 Aug, 2019
100
Sat, 31 Aug, 2019
100
Sun, 01 Sep, 2019
100
Mon, 02 Sep, 2019
100
Tue, 03 Sep, 2019
100
Wed, 04 Sep, 2019
100
Thu, 05 Sep, 2019
100
Fri, 06 Sep, 2019
100
Sat, 07 Sep, 2019
100
Sun, 08 Sep, 2019
100
Mon, 09 Sep, 2019
100
Tue, 10 Sep, 2019
100
Wed, 11 Sep, 2019
100
Thu, 12 Sep, 2019
100
Fri, 13 Sep, 2019
100
Sat, 14 Sep, 2019
100
Sun, 15 Sep, 2019
100
Mon, 16 Sep, 2019
100
Tue, 17 Sep, 2019
100
Wed, 18 Sep, 2019
100
Thu, 19 Sep, 2019
100
Fri, 20 Sep, 2019
100
Sat, 21 Sep, 2019
100
Sun, 22 Sep, 2019
100
Mon, 23 Sep, 2019
100
Tue, 24 Sep, 2019
100
Wed, 25 Sep, 2019
100
Thu, 26 Sep, 2019
100
Fri, 27 Sep, 2019
100
Sat, 28 Sep, 2019
100
Sun, 29 Sep, 2019
100
Mon, 30 Sep, 2019
100
View
scales >
Physical (1)

Cultural (2)

Nature (3)

Camping
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    This 2-day camping trip to Pawna Lake is a perfect weekend getaway for those looking to escape the rigour of the city life. On this trip, you will get to camp on the banks of the famous Pawna Lake. While there, you can relax, or stroll along the banks and explore the lake, and you can engage in some fun games with your fellow campers. You will be treated to the gorgeous view of the Tung Fort and the starry skies away from the light pollution. And, there will be bonfire, BBQ, and music where you can relax and have some fun with your fellow campers.

    Destination

    Located just a short drive from Lonavala, the Pawna Lake is a vast expanse of water in the Sahyadri Mountains. It is a calm, breezy camping site which is quite popular for those living in Mumbai and Pune. From the campsite, you also get to see the famous Tung Fort which is recognizable with its triangular peak.

    Destination highlights

    • Enjoy a night of lakeside camping on the banks of the Pawna Lake.
    • Explore the Pawna Lake on this 2 day camping trip.
    • Relax at the bonfire with your fellow travellers and try your hand at BBQ.
    • Enjoy the starry sky and the beautiful sunrise over the Sahyadri Mountains.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Travellers are required to follow instructions of the camp leader during the Pawna Lake camping trip.

    Travellers are requested to treat the local culture with respect and avoid littering, defacing property and monuments and causing any general disturbance.

    Consumption of alcohol, drugs and tobacco products like cigarettes is strictly prohibited during the Pawna Lake camping trip.

    The traveller should not enter into any restricted area.

    Cancellation policy

    For cancellations made more than 14 days before the Pawna Lake trip: 75% refund.

    For cancellations made 7-13 days before the Pawna Lake camping trip: 50% refund.

    For cancellations made less than 7 days before the Pawna Lake camping trip: No refund.

    In case of no show: No refund.

    All refunds will be processed after deducting a transaction fee of INR 200 per person. This fee is charged by The Great Next.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Check-in time at the campsite is 16:30 hrs and check-out time at the campsite is 11:00 hrs.

    The tour operator reserves the right to alter or cancel the itinerary of the Pawna Lake camping trip to maximize the safety of travellers and staff. Any costs arising due to such changes in the itinerary are borne by the traveller.

    The tour operator takes utmost care to ensure safety of the travellers and shall not be held responsible for any mishap or accident during the Pawna Lake camping trip.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up for the Pawna Lake camping trip.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no drop-off for the Pawna Lake camping trip.
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Pawna Lake
    Get directions >
    End point
    Pawna Lake
    Time of departure
    04:30 PM
    Time of return
    11:00 AM

    Activity Details

    Appropriate Age Group
    3+ years
    Any Activities Outside Campsite
    Yes
  • Day 1 of the Pawna Lake camping trip: Check-in at the campsite

    Today, you will check in at the Pawna Lake campsite by 16:30 hrs, where your tent will be allotted to you. You will be welcomed with evening snacks and tea, after which you can either enjoy the beautiful sunset at the lake or engage in games like volleyball, cricket, chess, carrom, etc. In the evening, there will be a BBQ session followed by live DJ music. At midnight, there will be a stargazing session. Overnight in tents at the Pawna Lake campsite.
    /Pawna Lake Lonavala Mumbai Pune Mahrashtra Camping The Great Next Unwind on the banks of the Pawna Lake.

    Day 2 of the Pawna Lake camping trip: Check-out of the campsite

    You will begin your day with a beautiful sunrise, after which you can go explore the lake and the surrounding area. You will check out by 11:00 hrs. Your trip ends here.
    /Pawna Lake Lonavala Mumbai Pune Mahrashtra Camping The Great Next Wake up to the beautiful sunrise over the Sahyadri Mountains.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Pawna Lake campsite
    End point
    Pawna Lake campsite
    Day start time
    04:30 PM

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Pawna Lake campsite
    End point
    Pawna Lake campsite
    Day start time
    07:00 AM
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Accommodation in tents on twin/triple/quad sharing basis
    • Meals: Evening snacks, dinner on Day 1 and breakfast on Day 2
    • BBQ (veg/non-veg)
    • In-tent amenities: blankets, pillows and mattresses
    • Services of experienced camp leader and camping staff
    • First aid kit
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Travel arrangements between your home city and campsite
    • Personal expenses like apparel, gear, additional meals, and beverages, etc.
    • Any costs arising out of unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather, road blocks, etc.
    • Anything not mentioned in inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • T-shirts/shirts
    • Jeans/track pants
    • Sport shoes
    • Lightweight jacket or hoodie
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive gadgets or jewellery

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Accommodation in tents on twin/triple/quad sharing basis
    • In-tent amenities: blankets, pillows and mattresses
      You need to get
    • Rucksack
    • Water bottle
    • ID proof
    • Personal toiletries
    • Insect repellent
    • Camera (optional)
    • Lightweight towel and napkins
    • Torch
    • Tissue roll
    • First aid kit
    • Dry snacks

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit for this trip.
  • Day 1 of the Pawna Lake camping trip: Check-in at the campsite

    Overnight in tents at the Pawna Lake campsite.

    Today's meal package includes evening snacks, BBQ and dinner. Evening snacks will be served to you after you check in at the campsite. The BBQ session will be held in the evening. Dinner will be served at around 21:30 hrs. | Menu for evening snacks includes pakoda, tea/coffee, and biscuits. | Menu for BBQ includes veg-paneer tikka, afghani tikka, tandoori chicken (250 gms per person). | Menu for dinner includes paneer, vegetable, mix veg, aloo, salad, dal fry/makhani, chicken gravy, rice, chapa

    /Pawna Lake Lonavala Mumbai Pune Mahrashtra Camping The Great Next Sleep in cosy alpine tents on the banks of the Pawna Lake.

    Day 2 of the Pawna Lake camping trip: Check-out of the campsite

    Your trip ends before nightfall.

    Only breakfast will be served today. You will check out of the hotel by 11:00 hrs. | Menu for breakfast includes poha, bread butter with jam, upma, and tea.

    Food

    Evening snacks
    BBQ
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.