Rafting in Ayung River, Ubud, Bali
Sanur, Bali, Indonesia
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 5,400
Mason Adventures
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Rafting
1Duration
in Days
30Max
Group Size
5+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Mon, 22 Jul, 2019
30
Tue, 23 Jul, 2019
30
Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
30
Thu, 25 Jul, 2019
30
Fri, 26 Jul, 2019
30
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
30
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
30
Mon, 29 Jul, 2019
30
Tue, 30 Jul, 2019
30
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
30
Thu, 01 Aug, 2019
30
Fri, 02 Aug, 2019
30
Sat, 03 Aug, 2019
30
Sun, 04 Aug, 2019
30
Mon, 05 Aug, 2019
30
Tue, 06 Aug, 2019
30
Wed, 07 Aug, 2019
30
Thu, 08 Aug, 2019
30
Fri, 09 Aug, 2019
30
Sat, 10 Aug, 2019
30
Sun, 11 Aug, 2019
30
Mon, 12 Aug, 2019
30
Tue, 13 Aug, 2019
30
Wed, 14 Aug, 2019
30
Thu, 15 Aug, 2019
30
Fri, 16 Aug, 2019
30
Sat, 17 Aug, 2019
30
Sun, 18 Aug, 2019
30
Mon, 19 Aug, 2019
30
Tue, 20 Aug, 2019
30
Wed, 21 Aug, 2019
30
Thu, 22 Aug, 2019
30
Fri, 23 Aug, 2019
30
Sat, 24 Aug, 2019
30
Sun, 25 Aug, 2019
30
Mon, 26 Aug, 2019
30
Tue, 27 Aug, 2019
30
Wed, 28 Aug, 2019
30
Thu, 29 Aug, 2019
30
Fri, 30 Aug, 2019
30
Sat, 31 Aug, 2019
30
Sun, 01 Sep, 2019
30
Mon, 02 Sep, 2019
30
Tue, 03 Sep, 2019
30
Wed, 04 Sep, 2019
30
Thu, 05 Sep, 2019
30
Fri, 06 Sep, 2019
30
Sat, 07 Sep, 2019
30
Sun, 08 Sep, 2019
30
Mon, 09 Sep, 2019
30
Tue, 10 Sep, 2019
30
Wed, 11 Sep, 2019
30
Thu, 12 Sep, 2019
30
Fri, 13 Sep, 2019
30
Sat, 14 Sep, 2019
30
Sun, 15 Sep, 2019
30
Mon, 16 Sep, 2019
30
Tue, 17 Sep, 2019
30
Wed, 18 Sep, 2019
30
Thu, 19 Sep, 2019
30
Fri, 20 Sep, 2019
30
Sat, 21 Sep, 2019
30
Sun, 22 Sep, 2019
30
Mon, 23 Sep, 2019
30
Tue, 24 Sep, 2019
30
Wed, 25 Sep, 2019
30
Thu, 26 Sep, 2019
30
Fri, 27 Sep, 2019
30
Sat, 28 Sep, 2019
30
Sun, 29 Sep, 2019
30
Mon, 30 Sep, 2019
30
Tue, 01 Oct, 2019
30
Wed, 02 Oct, 2019
30
Thu, 03 Oct, 2019
30
Fri, 04 Oct, 2019
30
Sat, 05 Oct, 2019
30
Sun, 06 Oct, 2019
30
Mon, 07 Oct, 2019
30
Tue, 08 Oct, 2019
30
Wed, 09 Oct, 2019
30
Thu, 10 Oct, 2019
30
Fri, 11 Oct, 2019
30
Sat, 12 Oct, 2019
30
Sun, 13 Oct, 2019
30
Mon, 14 Oct, 2019
30
Tue, 15 Oct, 2019
30
Wed, 16 Oct, 2019
30
Thu, 17 Oct, 2019
30
Fri, 18 Oct, 2019
30
Sat, 19 Oct, 2019
30
Sun, 20 Oct, 2019
30
Mon, 21 Oct, 2019
30
Tue, 22 Oct, 2019
30
Wed, 23 Oct, 2019
30
Thu, 24 Oct, 2019
30
Fri, 25 Oct, 2019
30
Sat, 26 Oct, 2019
30
Sun, 27 Oct, 2019
30
Mon, 28 Oct, 2019
30
Tue, 29 Oct, 2019
30
Wed, 30 Oct, 2019
30
Thu, 31 Oct, 2019
30
Fri, 01 Nov, 2019
30
Sat, 02 Nov, 2019
30
Sun, 03 Nov, 2019
30
Mon, 04 Nov, 2019
30
Tue, 05 Nov, 2019
30
Wed, 06 Nov, 2019
30
Thu, 07 Nov, 2019
30
Fri, 08 Nov, 2019
30
Sat, 09 Nov, 2019
30
Sun, 10 Nov, 2019
30
Mon, 11 Nov, 2019
30
Tue, 12 Nov, 2019
30
Wed, 13 Nov, 2019
30
Thu, 14 Nov, 2019
30
Fri, 15 Nov, 2019
30
Sat, 16 Nov, 2019
30
Sun, 17 Nov, 2019
30
Mon, 18 Nov, 2019
30
Tue, 19 Nov, 2019
30
Wed, 20 Nov, 2019
30
Thu, 21 Nov, 2019
30
Fri, 22 Nov, 2019
30
Sat, 23 Nov, 2019
30
Sun, 24 Nov, 2019
30
Mon, 25 Nov, 2019
30
Tue, 26 Nov, 2019
30
Wed, 27 Nov, 2019
30
Thu, 28 Nov, 2019
30
Fri, 29 Nov, 2019
30
Sat, 30 Nov, 2019
30
Sun, 01 Dec, 2019
30
Mon, 02 Dec, 2019
30
Tue, 03 Dec, 2019
30
Wed, 04 Dec, 2019
30
Thu, 05 Dec, 2019
30
Fri, 06 Dec, 2019
30
Sat, 07 Dec, 2019
30
Sun, 08 Dec, 2019
30
Mon, 09 Dec, 2019
30
Tue, 10 Dec, 2019
30
Wed, 11 Dec, 2019
30
Thu, 12 Dec, 2019
30
Fri, 13 Dec, 2019
30
Sat, 14 Dec, 2019
30
Sun, 15 Dec, 2019
30
Mon, 16 Dec, 2019
30
Tue, 17 Dec, 2019
30
Wed, 18 Dec, 2019
30
Thu, 19 Dec, 2019
30
Fri, 20 Dec, 2019
30
Sat, 21 Dec, 2019
30
Sun, 22 Dec, 2019
30
Mon, 23 Dec, 2019
30
Tue, 24 Dec, 2019
30
Wed, 25 Dec, 2019
30
Thu, 26 Dec, 2019
30
Fri, 27 Dec, 2019
30
Sat, 28 Dec, 2019
30
Sun, 29 Dec, 2019
30
Mon, 30 Dec, 2019
30
Tue, 31 Dec, 2019
30
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (2)

Nature (3)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 5,400
  • 1
  • Duration in Days
  • 30
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 5
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Mon, 22 Jul, 2019
30
Tue, 23 Jul, 2019
30
Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
30
Thu, 25 Jul, 2019
30
Fri, 26 Jul, 2019
30
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
30
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
30
Mon, 29 Jul, 2019
30
Tue, 30 Jul, 2019
30
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
30
Thu, 01 Aug, 2019
30
Fri, 02 Aug, 2019
30
Sat, 03 Aug, 2019
30
Sun, 04 Aug, 2019
30
Mon, 05 Aug, 2019
30
Tue, 06 Aug, 2019
30
Wed, 07 Aug, 2019
30
Thu, 08 Aug, 2019
30
Fri, 09 Aug, 2019
30
Sat, 10 Aug, 2019
30
Sun, 11 Aug, 2019
30
Mon, 12 Aug, 2019
30
Tue, 13 Aug, 2019
30
Wed, 14 Aug, 2019
30
Thu, 15 Aug, 2019
30
Fri, 16 Aug, 2019
30
Sat, 17 Aug, 2019
30
Sun, 18 Aug, 2019
30
Mon, 19 Aug, 2019
30
Tue, 20 Aug, 2019
30
Wed, 21 Aug, 2019
30
Thu, 22 Aug, 2019
30
Fri, 23 Aug, 2019
30
Sat, 24 Aug, 2019
30
Sun, 25 Aug, 2019
30
Mon, 26 Aug, 2019
30
Tue, 27 Aug, 2019
30
Wed, 28 Aug, 2019
30
Thu, 29 Aug, 2019
30
Fri, 30 Aug, 2019
30
Sat, 31 Aug, 2019
30
Sun, 01 Sep, 2019
30
Mon, 02 Sep, 2019
30
Tue, 03 Sep, 2019
30
Wed, 04 Sep, 2019
30
Thu, 05 Sep, 2019
30
Fri, 06 Sep, 2019
30
Sat, 07 Sep, 2019
30
Sun, 08 Sep, 2019
30
Mon, 09 Sep, 2019
30
Tue, 10 Sep, 2019
30
Wed, 11 Sep, 2019
30
Thu, 12 Sep, 2019
30
Fri, 13 Sep, 2019
30
Sat, 14 Sep, 2019
30
Sun, 15 Sep, 2019
30
Mon, 16 Sep, 2019
30
Tue, 17 Sep, 2019
30
Wed, 18 Sep, 2019
30
Thu, 19 Sep, 2019
30
Fri, 20 Sep, 2019
30
Sat, 21 Sep, 2019
30
Sun, 22 Sep, 2019
30
Mon, 23 Sep, 2019
30
Tue, 24 Sep, 2019
30
Wed, 25 Sep, 2019
30
Thu, 26 Sep, 2019
30
Fri, 27 Sep, 2019
30
Sat, 28 Sep, 2019
30
Sun, 29 Sep, 2019
30
Mon, 30 Sep, 2019
30
Tue, 01 Oct, 2019
30
Wed, 02 Oct, 2019
30
Thu, 03 Oct, 2019
30
Fri, 04 Oct, 2019
30
Sat, 05 Oct, 2019
30
Sun, 06 Oct, 2019
30
Mon, 07 Oct, 2019
30
Tue, 08 Oct, 2019
30
Wed, 09 Oct, 2019
30
Thu, 10 Oct, 2019
30
Fri, 11 Oct, 2019
30
Sat, 12 Oct, 2019
30
Sun, 13 Oct, 2019
30
Mon, 14 Oct, 2019
30
Tue, 15 Oct, 2019
30
Wed, 16 Oct, 2019
30
Thu, 17 Oct, 2019
30
Fri, 18 Oct, 2019
30
Sat, 19 Oct, 2019
30
Sun, 20 Oct, 2019
30
Mon, 21 Oct, 2019
30
Tue, 22 Oct, 2019
30
Wed, 23 Oct, 2019
30
Thu, 24 Oct, 2019
30
Fri, 25 Oct, 2019
30
Sat, 26 Oct, 2019
30
Sun, 27 Oct, 2019
30
Mon, 28 Oct, 2019
30
Tue, 29 Oct, 2019
30
Wed, 30 Oct, 2019
30
Thu, 31 Oct, 2019
30
Fri, 01 Nov, 2019
30
Sat, 02 Nov, 2019
30
Sun, 03 Nov, 2019
30
Mon, 04 Nov, 2019
30
Tue, 05 Nov, 2019
30
Wed, 06 Nov, 2019
30
Thu, 07 Nov, 2019
30
Fri, 08 Nov, 2019
30
Sat, 09 Nov, 2019
30
Sun, 10 Nov, 2019
30
Mon, 11 Nov, 2019
30
Tue, 12 Nov, 2019
30
Wed, 13 Nov, 2019
30
Thu, 14 Nov, 2019
30
Fri, 15 Nov, 2019
30
Sat, 16 Nov, 2019
30
Sun, 17 Nov, 2019
30
Mon, 18 Nov, 2019
30
Tue, 19 Nov, 2019
30
Wed, 20 Nov, 2019
30
Thu, 21 Nov, 2019
30
Fri, 22 Nov, 2019
30
Sat, 23 Nov, 2019
30
Sun, 24 Nov, 2019
30
Mon, 25 Nov, 2019
30
Tue, 26 Nov, 2019
30
Wed, 27 Nov, 2019
30
Thu, 28 Nov, 2019
30
Fri, 29 Nov, 2019
30
Sat, 30 Nov, 2019
30
Sun, 01 Dec, 2019
30
Mon, 02 Dec, 2019
30
Tue, 03 Dec, 2019
30
Wed, 04 Dec, 2019
30
Thu, 05 Dec, 2019
30
Fri, 06 Dec, 2019
30
Sat, 07 Dec, 2019
30
Sun, 08 Dec, 2019
30
Mon, 09 Dec, 2019
30
Tue, 10 Dec, 2019
30
Wed, 11 Dec, 2019
30
Thu, 12 Dec, 2019
30
Fri, 13 Dec, 2019
30
Sat, 14 Dec, 2019
30
Sun, 15 Dec, 2019
30
Mon, 16 Dec, 2019
30
Tue, 17 Dec, 2019
30
Wed, 18 Dec, 2019
30
Thu, 19 Dec, 2019
30
Fri, 20 Dec, 2019
30
Sat, 21 Dec, 2019
30
Sun, 22 Dec, 2019
30
Mon, 23 Dec, 2019
30
Tue, 24 Dec, 2019
30
Wed, 25 Dec, 2019
30
Thu, 26 Dec, 2019
30
Fri, 27 Dec, 2019
30
Sat, 28 Dec, 2019
30
Sun, 29 Dec, 2019
30
Mon, 30 Dec, 2019
30
Tue, 31 Dec, 2019
30
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (2)

Nature (3)

Rafting
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Let your adrenaline run high by battling the rapids of the Ayung River with this half-day white-water rafting adventure in Bali. With scenic, unfiltered views of virgin forests all over, you'll ride the waves of the river, paddling down rapids rated grade II and III. As you travel down the Ayung, you'll feel your heart racing with the sudden swings of the turbulent rapids and get breathtaking views of Bali's tropical and wild forests with exotic wall cravings and rock formations.

    Throughout the adventure, an experienced rafting instructor will be present to guide you. After the 2-hr stretch over the river, you'll end your session, take a hot shower, change into dry clothes and enjoy delicious lunch at an alfresco restaurant.

    Destination

    The Ayung River, the longest river in on the island of Bali, runs from Kintamani in the north to Sanur in the south. The river also hosts the longest rafting stretch on the island, measuring 12 kms from start to end. En route, the river runs past giant waterfalls hurtling down mountain cliffs and intricate wall carvings of ancient deities. With little human interference, views of these tropical rainforests are an exciting highlight of the Bali rafting trip.

    Destination highlights

    • Go rafting in the Ayung River, the longest in Bali.
    • Explore scenic views of Bali's forests and wildlife.
    • Experience rafting with utmost safety and comfort.
    • Have a delicious lunch at The Canopy restaurant.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Travellers are required to follow instructions of the tour leader during the Bali rafting trip.

    Travellers are requested to treat the local culture with respect and avoid littering, defacing property and monuments and causing general disturbance.

    Consumption of alcohol, drugs or tobacco products like cigarettes is strictly prohibited during the Bali rafting trip.

    Cancellation policy

    For cancellations made more than 2 days before scheduled date of the Bali rafting trip: 90% refund.

    For cancellations made 2 days or less before scheduled date of the Bali rafting trip: no refund.

    In case of no show: no refund.

    All cancellations will be processed after deducting a transaction fee. Please check with us what these charges will be for this trip.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    White-water rafting in Bali takes place 3 times a day during the morning session, midday session and afternoon session. Pick-up and drop-off timings vary according to your selected session. Timings are approximate and subject to delays.

    For the morning session, you'll be picked-up from your hotel in Bali by 7:00-7:30 hrs from Nusa Dua, 7:00-7:30 hrs from Kuta/Seminyak, 7:30-8:00 hrs from Sanur and 8:15-8:45 hrs from Ubud.

    For the midday session, you'll be picked-up from your hotel in Bali by 9:00-9:30 hrs from Nusa Dua, 9:00-9:30 hrs from Kuta/Seminyak, 9:30-10:00 hrs from Sanur and 10:00-10:30 hrs from Ubud.

    For the afternoon session, you'll be picked-up from your hotel in Bali by 10:30-11:00 hrs from Nusa Dua, 10:30-11:00 hrs from Kuta/Seminyak, 11:00-11:30 hrs from Sanur and 11:30-12:00 hrs from Ubud.

    Bookings for children aged 5-12 years are charged at a discounted price of INR 3,800 per person. Bookings for children older than 12 years are charged at full price.

    Travellers from outside Indonesia are requested to carry enough cash in the local currency to cover any incidental and personal expenses.

    All prices displayed are subject to fluctuations based on international currency exchange rates at the time of booking. Accordingly, prices may be subject to a foreign currency premium/discount at the time of booking.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    Your hotel in Bali
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    Your hotel in Bali
    Mode of transport
    Private AC vehicle
    Start point
    Ubud rafting start point
    Get directions >
    End point
    Ubud rafting end point
    Time of departure
    07:00 AM
    Time of return
    07:00 PM

    Activity Details

    Grade of rapids
    II and III
    Non-swimmers allowed
    Yes
    Estimated number of rapids
    33
    Average gradient
    Estimated rafting time/day
    2 hrs
    Total rafting distance
    12 kms
    Weight limit
    No
    Type of boat
    Inflatable rafts
  • Go rafting in Bali!

    You'll be picked-up from your hotel a private vehicle. You'll travel to the start point of your rafting adventure. En route, you'll make a quick stop to complete the paperwork, store your belongings in a locker and change your clothes. At the start point, you'll be outfitted with life jackets before a short instructional briefing from your guide.

    Soon after the briefing, you'll begin rafting and navigate thrilling rapids over the 2-hr stretch of the Ayung River. At the end point, after your rafting adventure, you can take a hot shower, change into dry clothes and have lunch at The Canopy restaurant. You'll be dropped-off back to your hotel. Your trip ends here.
    /Bali Rafting Ubud Indonesia Adventure Travel The Great Next Enjoy a thrilling 2-hr session of white-water rafting.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Bali
    End point
    Bali
    Rafting distance
    12 kms
    Total rafting time
    2 hrs
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Pick-up and drop-off between your hotel in Bali and the start/end point in a private AC vehicle
    • 2-hr rafting session in the Ayung River
    • All equipment required for rafting: inflatable rafts, paddles, life jackets, helmets etc.
    • Services of experienced rafting instructors and support staff
    • Lunch at The Canopy restaurant
    • Locker facility, hot shower facility and changing rooms
    • Emergency accident insurance
    • International payment transfer fees
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Travel arrangements between your home city and Bali
    • Personal expenses such as extra meals, beverages, apparel, gear etc.
    • Costs due to unforeseen circumstances like bad weather, natural calamities etc.
    • Any additional cost due to fluctuations based on international currency exchange rates at the time of booking
    • Anything not mentioned in the inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • T-shirt/shirt and shorts
    • Waterproof footwear
    • Extra pair of dry clothes
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery or gadgets

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Private AC vehicle for transfers between your hotel in Bali and start/end point
    • All equipment required for rafting: inflatable rafts, paddles, life jackets, helmets etc.
    • Locker facility, hot shower facility and changing rooms
      You need to get
    • Day pack
    • Light weight towel
    • Water bottle
    • Cap/hat
    • Extra bag to store wet clothes
    • Govt-issued ID card

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Go rafting in Bali!

    Your trip ends before nightfall.

    Rafting in Bali's Ayung River takes place in three sessions every day. Pick-ups begin by 07:00 hrs for the morning session, 09:00 hrs for the mid-day session and 10:30 hrs for the afternoon sessions. Today's meal package includes lunch at The Canopy restaurant. Lunch for morning and mid-day sessions is scheduled after the rafting activity. Lunch for afternoon sessions is scheduled before the rafting activity.

    /Bali Rafting Ubud Indonesia Adventure Travel The Great Next Delicious lunch at The Canopy Restaurant.

    Food

    Lunch
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.